We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Dayton

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Dayton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Dayton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5220 Huberville Ave, Harshman Rd & Springfield St, Dayton, OH 45431   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #29 of 46 hotels in Dayton
Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Decent Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed one night with our two young children. It is directly across the street from our destination, the National Air Force Museum, which is a must see! Check-in was extremely fast and the desk person was friendly. The room was large, bright and clean. As non-smokers we appreciated their smoke free facility, so the room smelled fresh. The fixtures and furniture appeared pretty new, so apparently it was recently remodeled. The refrigerator did not work at all, and yes it was plugged in and the thermostat set. We didn't bother reporting it until check-out, as we were already settled and only staying one night. The WiFi connected instantly and the signal was strong everywhere. The pool was nice and a hit with our children, but closes at 10pm. The beds and pillows were comfortable. The room air conditioner worked and kept the room comfortable, but the thermostat seemed to have a mind of it's own. We stayed on the 2nd of three floors, which was a mistake, as we had the sound of children continuously running overhead until about 11pm. Would definitely opt for the top floor in the future. The shower had average water pressure, but the water temperature fluctuated from cold to very hot, which was a serious concern having younger children. It reminded us of our old college dorms, when the shower temperature would fluctuate everytime a toilet was flushed. The bath towels were large and plush. The breakfast was good, with eggs, sausage and several other choices. The dining area was very clean, with plenty of seating. They deliver a copy of your receipt under the room door during the night, so there's no need for check-out. We reported our concerns with the room on our way out in the morning, but no apologies, just "okay, I'll write out a work order." Even though the location was very convenient, we will probably consider another hotel, should we stay in the Dayton area again.

Room Tip: Opt for a room on the top (3rd) floor, to avoid noise from the rooms above. Check that the refriger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    25
    11
    5
    9
See reviews for
17
13
9
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
fisher
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This is the second time we stayed here (thought we would give them another chance!) last time the customer service was horrible thought maybe it was just a bad night! Well we stayed Thursday, March 28th with our grandson in one of the suites and we got ready to put him to bed and got the bedding out of the closet for his pull out and there were not pillow cases for his pillow. I gave him one of mine since I always bring my own pillow, but what is what with this place because last time we stayed there were NO linens at all in the room for the pull out bed for him at all and when I called the front desk they told me I would have to come down and pick them up myself!! When I went down there, three people were standing there doing nothing. They seriously need to work on how they do there housekeeping! Breakfast was a 5 if that on a scale to 1-10. My grandson would not even eat the sausage they served. When we left the gentleman at the front desk was playing a game on the computer and didn’t even bother to look up and say goodbye, have a good day, or anything! We will not be staying there ever again, there are way too many GREAT hotels in Dayton to choose from that will treat us with respect and I will leave happy not disappointed! Plus the plant was so sick in the bathroom it needed to be put to rest.

Room Tip: There is no tip, but if you stay here make sure before your ready for bed that you have all your lin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Sanilac, Michigan
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

We chose this for it's location close to the Air Force museum. Everything was fine, except they had no newspapers in the morning. Room was clean, comfortable, carpet a little tired, breakfast area clean.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Room was very comfortable and I like that I can set the temp for heat/air; however, the hotel is a couple of miles from the nearest restaurants/food yet they have no vending machines. When paying $90.00 a night for a room I expect to be able to walk somewhere (be it next door or down the hall) to get a soda or snack. Next time I'll pay a little less at a different hotel for a lot more convenience

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Ever notice the lower priced hotels give you more. So is the case with the Comfort Suites. Conveniently located directly across from the US Airforce Museum, each room comes with a micro and fridge, YAY. You get free WARM breakfast in the morning YAY. The rooms come with a pull out couch YAY. The bed was not the best for me and hubby as it was very firm, we both woke up to backaches, the pool was small but did the job, and the lack of a hot tub was a shocker. The a/c worked well and the room stayed pretty warm in the eve that we did not need to turn on heat, water was nice and hot and nice curved shower curtain. There are no restaurants in the near proximity but a short drive over the hill and there are plenty. You definitely get your money's worth.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruising on a sailboat in FL Keys
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here a year ago and enjoyed it enough to come back. Everything was the same including the desk clerk. Check in was very fast. The king bed was very comfortable, shower was hot and the HVAC was quiet. The room was spacious and clean. The only oddity was the clunky old Tube type TV, but we weren't spending much time in front of the tube so it didn't matter.

IMHO this property is the absolute best place to stay if you are visiting the Air Force Museum which is right across the street.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite City, IL
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Gosh, we never had ANY problems. We had a king room, that was clean and spacious. The bed was sooo comfy, our room was quiet and we slept like babies. Breakfast was wonderful. The place was clean and didn't smell at all. The pool was nice. Front desk staff was very helpful. We LOVED that this hotel was right across the street from the Air Force Museum, but not in a noisy part of town. We had a fridge and microwave in our room. Stayed here two nights and would stay again if we're ever in that part of the country.

Room Tip: We like king rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Dayton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Dayton

Address: 5220 Huberville Ave, Harshman Rd & Springfield St, Dayton, OH 45431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 46 hotels in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Dayton 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Dayton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dayton Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Dayton Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Dayton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.