We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Dayton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Dayton to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Dayton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5220 Huberville Ave, Harshman Rd & Springfield St, Dayton, OH 45431   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Northeast Ohio
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Spent 2 nights there when dropping our daughter off at University of Dayton. The area around the hotel was quiet. The room size was pretty good for the price. There were some minor issues with dust/dirt in the room, but not terrible. The breakfast food was quite poor. The staff was friendly.
Contrary to one prior review, no signs of insects at all.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    30
    14
    5
    10
See reviews for
26
14
11
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

I was stationed with the Air Force at Wright Patterson from 1992-1997. I returned to the area for a reunion. This hotel has been built directly across from the USAF Museum since I left.
We stayed there for several days while attending the reunion and visiting the Museum. Very convenient for that purpose. Rooms were large and comfortable. Breakfast was provided but fairly spartan even by Comfort Inn standards. But coffee was available and appreciated all 24 hours. Front desk dealt with several booking issues we had promptly and professionally.
The hotel does sit alone by itself and there are no restaurants within walking distance.
Would we stay here again, we probably would if our visit to Dayton was primarily for the USAF Museum.

Stayed July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

The staff was amazing. The coin laundry was great. The room was both spacious and clean, even smelling fresh! The bathroom in our room was enormous compared to every other hotel we have visited as a family. Our only regret is that we were unable to stay longer. We will definitely be back when we plan our trip to the Wright-Patterson Air Force Museum!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Stayed 4 nights on a long weekend and right away staff made us feel welcomed. Our room was on the first floor, opposite the lobby hallway to the pool. A fire door closed off our little section of 8 rooms and it was amazing how quite the room was, being so close to the lobby and the breakfast area.

As many other reviews indicate, breakfast was nothing too special but it did include eggs, alternating meats of sausage patties and turkey bacon (changing each day). Right there for me that is so much better than a cup of mediocre coffee and a stale danish which is the breakfast I have been offered at many a hotel of the years.

As with all these complimentary breakfasts, it's first come, first serve. If you want a waffle and don't want to have to wait behind the dozen kids lined up, be sure to get out there early. They also provide fresh fruit, yogurt, bakery sweets, bread, and choice of hot cereals, cold cereals, apple juice, orange juice, water and several coffee varieties.

I will admit I was nervous after reading reviews including notations about bedbugs. But I did my research, checked out our room before we even brought in our luggage. With this latest global infestation, it's just something you have to do these days. Happy to say, no sign of the little buggers. But it did give me a chance to take a closer look at the pillow-top mattress which was just dreamy to sleep on.

The room was huge. A 2 queen suite with a 1 person sofa-sleeper, refrigerator and microwave. A bathroom no claustrophobe would ever have a problem with. The only down side to the room was the weak Wi-Fi signal.

It also appears that our stay was just a couple weeks after huge storms came through the area, destroying the patio furniture. It is my understanding they will be replacing that in the near future.

Located right across the street from the National Air Force Museum, you do need to drive to visit the museum and to get a bite to eat. However I will say between chain restaurants and local hangouts, there are dozens of choices available within just a couple miles of the hotel.

We were visiting town for festival and not really planning on going back next year, but we enjoyed our hotel stay so much, we may have to make it an annual event.

Please note the photos on their website are accurate and up-to-date. This is a great little (65 room) family and pet friendly place to stay when you are in Dayton.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Very nice and clean. Right next to Wright Patterson Air Force Museum. That was our destination so a quick breakfast at the hotel and we were set for the day. However, if you plan to stay longer, I did not see other restaurants close by.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

The hotel staff was friendly, we were glad they allow dogs, and the room was spacious and clean. Pleasant stay - no complaints. The pool is tiny, indoors, and cold, but we were glad to have it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Falls, Ohio
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

newer clean motel with friendly cheerful staff. Be careful making reservations as they dont speak English as we know it. Free breakfast was ok nothing special. AF Museum right across the street. Need to drive 10 -15 minutes for lunch/dinner.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Dayton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Dayton

Address: 5220 Huberville Ave, Harshman Rd & Springfield St, Dayton, OH 45431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Dayton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Dayton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dayton Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Dayton Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Dayton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.