We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   417 N. Springboro Pike, Dayton, OH 45449   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #13 of 46 hotels in Dayton
Lebanon, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I recently stayed at the SpringHill Suites in Dayton for the March Madness tournament. The location was within 10 minutes of our destination, and provided a great stay at a great hotel. It was close to the interstate, and provided an easy route to Dayton.

PROS:
Very nice hotel. This place seems to be taken very well care of.
The rooms- Very spacious rooms. We had 2 queen bed's with another area with desk and couch/pull out bed. Also the room had a very nice flat screen tv.
Extras- The hotel had breakfast every morning from 7-10am. They also had a workout room, pool, and jacuzzi.
The beds were very comfortable.

CONS:
Location- The only real con is the location of the hotel. It is convenient once you find the hotel. However, they have a very small sign, and a downhill entrance that could make it hard to find at first.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    22
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
17
2
5
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
burlington
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Great stay, perfect location between venues. Front desk looked after all our needs. Special thanks to Kevin who made it all possible.hotel is located close to interstate 75 and 675 . Many restaurants to choose from in the area.Beds are comfy shower pressure good.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Spur of the moment trip, last minute booking of this hotel. Very clean and very kind service. Did not like our first room as it had a very strong odor, and we were immediately switched to a different room with no problem. Called for extra blankets and pillows and these items were brought to the room within minutes.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Clean, roomy, accomodating, and family friendly. The complimentary breakfast was delicious. The rooms were clean and roomy. The beds were extremely comfortable. The lobby was inviting. The staff could not have been more accomodating to our large group who were visiting from 4 different states for a wedding.

Room Tip: I was only in 3 diiferent rooms in this hotel, but they were all very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

The room was exceptionally nice, the location was fairly quiet. The staff was friendly. Two unexpected things. The most frustrating was the floor construction. You could hear every step on the floor above. My travel partner had a very heavy footed guest above him. My overhead guest had similar hours, so I was only jolted awake the second night when they arrived late. The other odd thing was the lack of dining recommendations from the staff. Many hotel staff get free meals at local establishments, so they can provide genuine recommendations; but the front desk was devoid of much in the way of places to eat.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I stayed here one night for business. Check-in was quick and I received a call after I got up to my room to ensure the room met my needs (and I confirmed it did). The location of the hotel is wonderful. It is near the mall and there are also other stores nearby. There are many restaurants in the area (within about 4 miles) to choose from.

I enjoy staying at Springhill Suites in general because the rooms are so spacious. I can lounge on the couch or work at the desk. I don't need to create ways to make the bed multitask. I also like the availability of a microwave and refrigerator, although I did not use them on this particular trip.

The exercise room was disappointing. There were only two treadmills and (I think) a stationary bike. There were no free weights or weight machine.

I had stayed here (for pleasure) four years ago and I was pleased by how well the hotel has been kept up. Although some of the decor is dated, it's the standard Marriott decor for this chain.

Breakfast was decent, but not exceptional. I enjoyed having several options to choose from.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

My step-mother and I stayed at the SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg during Easter weekend. The hotel was very well kept and within walking distance of major stores. The hotel has a tiny shop where you can buy beer, chocolate, ice cream etc. The breakfast in the morning is very good as well. All in all this hotel is a good choice to stay at, and I would go back in a heartbeat

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg

Address: 417 N. Springboro Pike, Dayton, OH 45449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg Hotel Dayton
SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.