We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Quality hotel !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7043 Miller Lane, Dayton, OH 45414   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points w/Your Stay!
Ranked #6 of 47 Hotels in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence
Bowling Green, United States
1 review
“Great Quality hotel !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Always a quality hotel with great service. The rooms were nice and clean as always with Hampton. The beds were nice and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and delicious. You are never let down staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    76
    17
    6
    5
See reviews for
75
51
19
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I was very impressed by the professional staff that works there. It was a very clean and quiet hotel. The business center was accessible any time that I wanted and there was no waiting. The breakfast was hot and tasty. It was nice to have fresh fruit out all the time to take back to my room and also to take one for the road. Thank you for taking the time for small details for your customers.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas, tx
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Recently stayed here while attending the NCAA basketball games at the University of Dayton. This Hampton is one of the best I have stayed in recently. Great location, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast area was great, and the staff was wonderful. Once again, I am a big fan of the Hampton Inn chain in general, and this one is one of the best Hampton's I have stayed at. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I experienced an enjoyable stay. My room was spacious and very clean. The staff was extremely friendly; especially the front desk employee, Precious. She was professional, courteous and very efficient in person, as well as, by phone. My only issues were that the pool did not open earlier and when I retired for the evening I could hear children running in the room above me.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Every time I travel, I always try yo stay @ hampton inns. I was going to Dayton for a business meeting and the first thing I did was to book my room at this hotel. As expected, clean rooms, delicious breakfast, friendly staff, reasonable rates, Hampton at its best ! I loved my experience at this hampton. If you guys have the opportunity to stay at this hotel, don't miss out !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I've stayed in a lot of Hampton Inns, but this one is the best. Room was spotless, bed was great, bathroom was clean and pretty modern. Breakfast was on the higher end of what I expect at a Hampton. The only issue was that checking in, there was only one front desk clerk and she was a little swamped. Despite that, the staff was very friendly. Lots of restaurants nearby make it easy to find food.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Having stayed at a Hampton Inn on previous occasions, there were no surprises at this location in terms of quality, speed of check-in, or prices. The location was okay, very close to the I-75, so access was easy. It is located along a hotel/restaurant strip, so there was lots to choose from for dinner. Breakfast was reasonable and simple. We came for the pool more than anything else. Unfortunately, construction standards have changed and the floors had far more flex in this location than in any other we've stayed at. Anyone who walked on their heels made a reverberating THUD, and we could hear our upstairs neighbours walking around. We did our best to walk on our toes so as not to announce ourselves.

The pool was nice and warm, we had it to ourselves. It was a bit murky in terms of underwater visibility. One should be able to see the far end of the pool 40 feet away underwater. It has depth ranging from 3'-5', so kids can easily swim or stand. There were lots of fresh towels as well.

One of the elevators was out of service, but the other elevator came quickly and was almost always empty.

The care taken in graphics for everything from the room numbers to the hillarious coffee labels shows a good corporate culture. The staff were all friendly, pleasant and welcoming. No surprises here. A touch expensive though.... the same furnishings and better floors can be had at the Best Western in the southern part of Dayton off the 675, but for restaurants and an indoor pool, this place is good.

Room Tip: There isn't much of a view to the north, other than looking into the pool and guest rooms of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dayton hotels
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
15.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
15.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Dayton North
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia

Address: 7043 Miller Lane, Dayton, OH 45414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Dayton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dayton
#6 Family Hotel in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia Hotel Dayton
Hampton Inn And Suites Dayton-Vandalia
Hampton Inn Dayton
Dayton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.