We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Does it again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7043 Miller Lane, Dayton, OH 45414   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early. Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hampton Does it again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Every time I travel, I always try yo stay @ hampton inns. I was going to Dayton for a business meeting and the first thing I did was to book my room at this hotel. As expected, clean rooms, delicious breakfast, friendly staff, reasonable rates, Hampton at its best ! I loved my experience at this hampton. If you guys have the opportunity to stay at this hotel, don't miss out !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    56
    12
    6
    3
See reviews for
54
41
13
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I've stayed in a lot of Hampton Inns, but this one is the best. Room was spotless, bed was great, bathroom was clean and pretty modern. Breakfast was on the higher end of what I expect at a Hampton. The only issue was that checking in, there was only one front desk clerk and she was a little swamped. Despite that, the staff was very friendly. Lots of restaurants nearby make it easy to find food.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Having stayed at a Hampton Inn on previous occasions, there were no surprises at this location in terms of quality, speed of check-in, or prices. The location was okay, very close to the I-75, so access was easy. It is located along a hotel/restaurant strip, so there was lots to choose from for dinner. Breakfast was reasonable and simple. We came for the pool more than anything else. Unfortunately, construction standards have changed and the floors had far more flex in this location than in any other we've stayed at. Anyone who walked on their heels made a reverberating THUD, and we could hear our upstairs neighbours walking around. We did our best to walk on our toes so as not to announce ourselves.

The pool was nice and warm, we had it to ourselves. It was a bit murky in terms of underwater visibility. One should be able to see the far end of the pool 40 feet away underwater. It has depth ranging from 3'-5', so kids can easily swim or stand. There were lots of fresh towels as well.

One of the elevators was out of service, but the other elevator came quickly and was almost always empty.

The care taken in graphics for everything from the room numbers to the hillarious coffee labels shows a good corporate culture. The staff were all friendly, pleasant and welcoming. No surprises here. A touch expensive though.... the same furnishings and better floors can be had at the Best Western in the southern part of Dayton off the 675, but for restaurants and an indoor pool, this place is good.

Room Tip: There isn't much of a view to the north, other than looking into the pool and guest rooms of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pepper Pike, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

As many have noted, it's clean and comfortable, with no surprises. The WiFi works well and the desk in the room is set up well for work and recharging devices (three power outlets). In contrast to the Sheraton I was at the night before, the room also had ample lighting for work. Breakfast was good. Like many places, walls are not sound-proof, so earplugs could be good to pack.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Nice place, room was very clean. Staff very nice. Numerous places to eat nearby. Wifi good enough to watch movie on Netflix. Would stay here again.

Hampton Inn's are my hotel of choice for business travel. Matress wasn't quite as comfortable as normal, but I was sore from driving all day, so that may have been me.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massillon, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I always stay here when I am in Dayton. It is clean, friendly and efficient. The price is
a good value for a clean room and a free breakfast. Lots of restaurants in the area.
It is close to the highway. I have rarely stayed at a Hampton that was not a great
hotel

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Under normal circumstances I would provide high ratings to this particular location. The rooms were clean, service was friendly and location was conviently located. The one major issue was that there was some construction going on in the lobby. The workers on several occasions parked in front of the main entrance. This should really have been advertised/announced on the web site before. As a Hilton Diamond member this is unacceptable.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
I am so sorry for the construction issues you experienced while you stayed with us. Your comfort and safety is my number one concern so I appreciate you bringing this to my attention.

As you could tell we are currently going through renovations and I sincerely apologize if we caused you any inconveniences.

Again, please accept my apologies and hope that the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our location again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia

Address: 7043 Miller Lane, Dayton, OH 45414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Dayton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dayton
#4 Family Hotel in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Dayton-Vandalia
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia Hotel Dayton
Hampton Inn Dayton
Dayton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.