We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7043 Miller Lane, Dayton, OH 45414   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early. Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 46 hotels in Dayton
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Convenient!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stopped for one night as we were on a road trip to Chicago. New hotel that is super convenient to the interstate. Staff was friendly and the hotel was clean and fresh. Surrounded by restaurants, so everything is easy.

Room Tip: we stayed on the first floor close to the front desk and didn't even notice noise there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    44
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
40
33
10
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

This is a very nice typical Hampton Inn. Friendly reception, grab-and-go breakfast, great location. There is an abundance of restaurants within a mile radius from the hotel, even a Coldstone Creamery in walking distance. The room was spotless. Wireless internet was fast, best I have ever encountered in a hotel room. There was enough room and deskspace to finish my work and presentation. Definitely a place to come back to.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We booked 29 rooms for our daughter's wedding guests. Some stayed one night while several stayed at this Hampton for 5 days. Management, rooms and daily breakfast was excellent. Can not say enough good things. Love staying at a Hampton whenever it is available for our vacations.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

It's your typical Hampton inn but very clean and the staff pleasant. The location is right off I-75 which great and many chain as well as unique are within two mile radius. I recommend it as a nice stop over point.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

On a break from a business trip, I visited the fantastic USAF museum and stayed overnight here. Reception was great and the staff very attentive. Room was excellent, nicely laid out and furnished, spotlessly clean. Wifi was complementary which is a must for a business traveller with multiple devices. (I avoid hotels with pay wifi and particularly those where you pay and can only use one devce). Good location near shops and restaurants. Great stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I am what one would say is a road warrior and stay at Hampton Inns regularly. I typically wouldn't waste time to review such a property except that it was surprisingly nice, I had to comment.

The reception was elegant and the rooms smelled exceptionally clean and fresh. I had been on the road all day and had a 6am flight the next day so it was lovely to come to this hotel for much needed rest! If you're in the area, I recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Immaculate, reservation correct and room exceeded expectations. Great staff and easy to reach. After a very long drive the room was an oasis for the weary. I almost changed my route on the way home to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia

Address: 7043 Miller Lane, Dayton, OH 45414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Dayton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dayton
#5 Business Hotel in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, HotelsClick, Agoda, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia Hotel Dayton
Hampton Inn And Suites Dayton-Vandalia
Hampton Inn Dayton
Dayton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.