We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Dayton North” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7043 Miller Lane, Dayton, OH 45414   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points w/Your Stay!
Ranked #6 of 47 Hotels in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit
1 review
“Trip to Dayton North”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

This is a very nice typical Hampton Inn. Friendly reception, grab-and-go breakfast, great location. There is an abundance of restaurants within a mile radius from the hotel, even a Coldstone Creamery in walking distance. The room was spotless. Wireless internet was fast, best I have ever encountered in a hotel room. There was enough room and deskspace to finish my work and presentation. Definitely a place to come back to.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    78
    18
    6
    5
See reviews for
78
54
19
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We booked 29 rooms for our daughter's wedding guests. Some stayed one night while several stayed at this Hampton for 5 days. Management, rooms and daily breakfast was excellent. Can not say enough good things. Love staying at a Hampton whenever it is available for our vacations.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

It's your typical Hampton inn but very clean and the staff pleasant. The location is right off I-75 which great and many chain as well as unique are within two mile radius. I recommend it as a nice stop over point.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

On a break from a business trip, I visited the fantastic USAF museum and stayed overnight here. Reception was great and the staff very attentive. Room was excellent, nicely laid out and furnished, spotlessly clean. Wifi was complementary which is a must for a business traveller with multiple devices. (I avoid hotels with pay wifi and particularly those where you pay and can only use one devce). Good location near shops and restaurants. Great stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I am what one would say is a road warrior and stay at Hampton Inns regularly. I typically wouldn't waste time to review such a property except that it was surprisingly nice, I had to comment.

The reception was elegant and the rooms smelled exceptionally clean and fresh. I had been on the road all day and had a 6am flight the next day so it was lovely to come to this hotel for much needed rest! If you're in the area, I recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Immaculate, reservation correct and room exceeded expectations. Great staff and easy to reach. After a very long drive the room was an oasis for the weary. I almost changed my route on the way home to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Indiana
Level Contributor
129 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I could not find much to complain about and I am fairly picky. The hotel is located in a great area close to I75 and a lot of restaurants. All of the staff were polite and friendly. Room and grounds were well maintained. Room was very clean and nicely decorated. Breakfast was great. I will stay here again on my next trip to Dayton.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dayton
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
15.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
14.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Dayton North
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia

Address: 7043 Miller Lane, Dayton, OH 45414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dayton
#4 Business Hotel in Dayton
#6 Family Hotel in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Dayton-Vandalia
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia Hotel Dayton
Hampton Inn Dayton
Dayton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.