We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drury Inn Dayton, Ohio” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6616 Miller Lane, Dayton, OH 45414   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Martinez, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Drury Inn Dayton, Ohio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Don't hesitate to stay at the Dayton Drury Inn. Great employees and wonderful clean inn. We were surprised by the fact that evening meal items were served along with free beverages. A hot breakfast is also served. Great value!
We found a better room rate by going inside to the desk. The rate beat what we got when we called or checked online.

Room Tip: We didn't have a preference...just stay away from the elevators in any hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    71
    12
    9
    3
See reviews for
102
72
18
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, OH
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Positives: clean, nice place to stay, near restaurants, free breakfast, nice suites.
Negatives: plain, no extra perks, breakfast although included it is limited.

Overall Drury inn offers a nice clean, safe place to stay overnight.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldwater, Michigan
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

This was our first stay at this particular Drury Inn. We have stayed at a few others and have always had a superior experience. This was certainly no exception. This was the last day of a nearly 3 week vacation, and I thought that a luxury night would be a good way to end it. Drury had to be the place.
I opted for a queen suite. Just a few dollars more than a standard room. This is a NICE room(s). Living area with couch, chair, TV, computer desks. Easily the size of a standard motel room. Then there is the galley kitchen. Beyond that is the bedroom which is almost the size of a normal motel room.

After driving All day, the last thing I want to do is to jump back into the flivver and search out a place to eat. This is another area in which the Drury Inns shine. An included snack and unwinding period in the evening. However, the "snack" can easily pass as a meal. No need to leave after check in. Love it.

As always, everything is never perfect. I did find a couple of small items. The shower pressure was not the best ever and the small refrigerator was not working as well as it should. Small potatoes.

There is no question that this is where I will be staying on my next trip to Dayton.


Over and out.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

This place was great - the lobby and public areas are beautiful, our room was spacious, clean, and well appointed, and the staff was so friendly! Asia at the front desk made the check-in process smooth and easy! My husband and I both agreed that we were disappointed that we only stayed 1 night so we didn't get to enjoy any of those extra perks that this place offers. My only complaints (and these are very minor) are that there is a raised tile threshold between the toilet / tub area and the sink area of the bathroom - clumsy me stubbed my toe repeatedly. If you need quiet to sleep, request a room opposite from the highway. Our room faced 75 and I could hear the traffic through the night which didn't bother me at all but a sensitive person might be annoyed by it. My hubby thought the bed was comfortable - it was a bit too soft and bouncy for me. Overall, this was one of the best hotel experiences that we've had outside of Disney World. We usually travel to the area once a year to visit family so we'll definitely be back to this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We lucked out. Often you can ask for an upgrade but unless the hotel is empty you likely won't get one. Just before we left for the States, I had an email with a coupon for a free upgrade. They bumped the 3 of us to a suite. Not like ones we've had before with a room off the main room.
This suite was a large bedroom - (2 beds Tv, closet night table) separated from the main room (large pullout couch, arm chair, tv desk and chair) by a galley kithen across from the bathroom. Tons of storage and an actual counter for my toaster (gluten free necessity). No food stored on a desk or in front of the TV. All Drury fridge and microwave perk. Eat in or out. Free breakfast, liked by most. Dinner/snack 3 different menus depending on day of the week.
Across from Chick fil a (gf friendly), Walmart, Golden Corral. Just down from Cracker Barrel and O' Charley's.(NOTE Walmart carries GF UDIS bread,bagels and snacks now @ this location ).
We stayed a few days. We skipped housekeeping once, another day they missed us. They said they we very sorry and may have been short staffed (recent conference visitors - I suspect homeschool) The deskclerk gave us one night free on our bill checking out. We thought we were making reservations at the south location, so glad we could experience both.
Located at exit 59 off I-75. Exit 61 has loads of shopping that didn't show up on google. Worth the trip up 2 miles.
Will likely go again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing stores maybe more noisy. Fountain drinks free 3 - 10pm plus 3 alcohol drinks per adu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Maine
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Wonderful spacious room. Great nightly drinks and snacks, enough so it was supper for us! And hot breakfast was more than enough to get us on to our next stop. When figuring in all the extras the lodging price is very reasonable. Also, it is dog friendly. Sign up online and receive more perks!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

First stay at Drury. Room was spacious and clean. Pillows were wonderful. Breakfast was decent, though it was not what I wanted. Great location! There are plenty of food locations and a Walmart close by.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North

Address: 6616 Miller Lane, Dayton, OH 45414
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dayton
#1 Family Hotel in Dayton
#2 Business Hotel in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Known as the Birthplace of Aviation, it’s only fitting Dayton’s must-see attractions include the National Aviation Hall of Fame, National Museum of the US Air Force and the Wright Cycle Company. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Dayton North
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North Hotel Dayton
Drury Inn Dayton
Drury Dayton
Dayton Drury Inn
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.