We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding in every way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6616 Miller Lane, Dayton, OH 45414   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
“Outstanding in every way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We are retired and traveling the US by car. We have stayed at hundreds of hotel/motel properties -- Drury is our favorite by far. This hotel chain does everything first class and there have been no negatives during our stays. This property in Dayton is superb. What makes Drury particularly desirable is they offer competitive pricing, at times they will offer value pricing, some properties offer a coupon in the interstate travel booklets, and at times they will negotiate price when checking in. Complementary evening and morning meals are a savings since we don't have to pay for restaurants. They offer serve complimentary drinks and beer in the evening. Stop in at a Drury property and see the quality of the chain.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    71
    12
    9
    3
See reviews for
102
72
18
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Came here for an overnight on business. Hotel staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean (most important for me) and spacious. They offer free drinks and breakfast which is nice. They are located right next to a variety of restaurants (walking distance of 1-5 minutes). They have a pool but didn't use. They have a little business center that is nice for printing off boarding passes etc. Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed here during the NCAA basketball tournament a few weeks ago. We were very happy with check-in, room accommodations, and breakfast. We were unable to take in their complimentary afternoon beverage and light fare offering. Every employee we had contact with, including front desk, breakfast, and housekeeping personnel, were extremely helpful and accommodating. A special thanks to Mellissa for her prompt and professional handling of our invoice. I would definitely stay at any Drury Hotel if they are like this one in Dayton.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skokie, Illinois
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We are a Drury family when traveling...we really like the chain. This location is superb geographically in Dayton. I think the farthest we traveled to something was about 20 minutes. Within a mile there are about 2 dozen restaurant options and a Walmart. Check in/out was smooth. This is a bigger hotel and while we were there a tour bus came through. Many dogs, too. We booked a suite because we like to have the living room section in addition to the bedroom. The washroom was super compact and the door barely had enough clearance to swing around the toilet. The pool is indoor/outdoor and the water was a bit cool in temperature (we were to the Drury in Columbus earlier in the week and you could see the stream rising from the pool there - not here). While the 5:30 "happy hour" is great - that tour bus load of people really claimed stakes on the seats our first note.
We stayed for 3 nights and I really wish hotels would put a bit more effort into housekeeping during a couple night stay. Beds were re-made, towels replaced but vacuuming would be nice in between. I hope this hotel is due for a furniture replacement/upgrade soon...the beds were un-comfortable and the couch was on the smaller side and the cushions were compacted. Our room was not very sound-proof. We had families with kids/teens all around us and although we couldn't hear conversations in their rooms we could hear them umping on the beds and playing jacks. There was road noise in the bedroom section, too - but not too bad.
Overall - I give this property a 4/5 because the need for an upgrade and when I am comparing to other Drury Inns we have stayed at recently.

Room Tip: Suites are a nice upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed at the Drury Inn and Suites in Dayton OH for one night while visiting the USAF museum. Room was huge with king size bed and separate living-room. Very clean and pet friendly hotel. The exercise room was very clean and the equipment was well maintained. Would come back again. Conveniently located near Red Lobster, Olive Garden, Walmart and other restaurants. Very friendly staff upon arrival.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyria, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Great staff, Great room, 5:30 Kickback w/ free food and drinks. LOVE it!! This was our first time staying with the Drury Family and We will definitely stay again. Great Location-close to the Freeway, gas and food. Safe Area. The Food was De-Lish. The Gym is nice and clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

We go down to Dayton every year for a Girls Weekend and wouldn't stay anywhere else! Very clean, great pool and hot tub, wonderful FREE food and drinks, plus the staff I'd always so friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North

Address: 6616 Miller Lane, Dayton, OH 45414
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dayton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dayton
#2 Business Hotel in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Known as the Birthplace of Aviation, it’s only fitting Dayton’s must-see attractions include the National Aviation Hall of Fame, National Museum of the US Air Force and the Wright Cycle Company. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Dayton North
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North Hotel Dayton
Drury Inn Dayton
Drury Dayton
Dayton Drury Inn
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.