We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6616 Miller Lane, Dayton, OH 45414   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 46 hotels in Dayton
Dayton ohio
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The only place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I started staying at Drury Inn and Suites five years ago and now where ever I go I look for one of these Hotels. I have found some of the nicest people at these hotels. I always get the two room suite and I just love it. Where else can you stay at a reasonable price hotel with great people and free food, and popcorn and soda. I have found that these people (Dierre,Cierra- Bartenders,)
(Lucas, Melissa and Charissa-Front Desk and Mangers) are some of the reason this hotel works.

Room Tip: ask for the two room suite, plenty of room just great if you have kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    159
    62
    12
    9
    4
See reviews for
90
63
17
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Troy, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

This place is great. The rooms are clean, staff is friendly, and the free food is pretty good. We will be happy to return. We live 20 minutes away and it is a great quick get-away. The indoor-outdoor pool is great. The only minor thing would be to make fresh popcorn every so often. That was the only disappointment.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This was the perfect stay. There was a bit of issue getting the booking for a room as I had to get the help of the manager since there were 2 new desk people that seemed not fully aware of how to book a room over the phone. But the manager took care of that and offered an Oversized King room at a great price to make up for the problem. She knew we needed extra quiet for business and paperwork and made sure we also got the room at the end of hallway on the corner. That was a great idea because the hotel was booked solid with high school wrestlers and other high school groups. But we were fine and quiet in the Oversized King on the corner! The staff was very cordial and extremely courteous always asking if there was anything they could do for us during our stay and that was most appreciated.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We have stayed at Drury Inn & Suites before, but not at this location. We had stayed at the location in O'Fallon, IL for the two previous nights and it was an absolute dream stay.
We were travelling home from Fort Riley, KS to Maryland and didn't want to make hotel reservatons ahead of time because we never knew quite how far we would make it each night. This was going to be our last night before reaching our home, so we made the reservation from the Drury Inn & Suites in O'Fallon, IL. For a Monday night, I thought the rate was a bit high - I believe it was a military rate. There were four adults and a dog and I was shocked when we walked into the room and saw, not only how small the room was, but how small the bathroom was, besides being built into a corner. I made the reservation on line and made it perfectly clear the size of our party. I went down to the front desk and asked them IF this was a deluxe queen room that we were getting, because the room we had in O'Fallon was not only much bigger (plenty of room for the doggie bed) but the bathroom was rectangular, like most bathrooms, and roomy. The bathroom was so bad, that you barely had room to shut the door without hitting yourself in the knees. They told me that it was considered a deluxe queen and that every location could be different depending on the age and size of the location. Not quite what I had expected for a reply.
At check out the next morning, I asked to talk to the manager, but I got the assistant manager. Again, not much help. I told her that I had hoped that by writing that we had a dog, they would have given us a room that had a bit more floor space. I also told her that our bathroom was set up so that the sink was outside the room with the toilet and shower, BUT the toilet was built into the corner and it was such a tight squeeze while sitting in there. She told me that they had no control over how the rooms in the hotel were laid out, and that was just the way the hotel was constructed. She could have cared less about my concern of the size of the room for four adults and a dog. I also told her that there was no floor light overlooking the lounge chair in a corner, making it difficult to sit and read. There also was only one older looking regular lamp on the nightstand between the beds, so there was not enough light for either person laying on the farthest side of each bed to read (we all had KINDLES, iPADS, iPHONES, etc). No reply to the "complaint" about no light in the corner over the lounge chair or the one light on the shared nightstand between the queen beds. I honestly felt like I was talking to a mannequin.
She then told me that the next time we were travelling, and planned on staying in Dayton, to tell them when I made my reservation at Drury that she was upgrading us to a suite. Well, great offer, but I told her that there are no Drury Inn & Suites EAST of Dayton, OH and we would never be travelling east through the "midwest states" because my son in law had just gotten out of the Army and we would never have a need to travel to Kansas again.
I feel like everytime I make a reservation now and we are travelling with the dog, I have to specifically tell them about the dog, her big dog bed and could they possibly give us a larger sized room. In this economy, businesses are more than willing to bend over backwards. I don't feel that I asked for too much when I spoke to those two different people.
I don't feel that the assistant manager handled the situation well, and because of that I would think twice about staying at a Drury Inn & Suites again. We travel quite a bit up and down the east coast, and stay at many different hotel chains (usually Marriott, Sheraton, Hampton, and B&B's) and I don't think Drury Inns & Suites will be added onto that list.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your honest opinion of your recent stay at the Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North.

I would like to apologize for your disappointment in your room size and overall layout of our queen deluxe room types. Our goal with all of our guests is to provide a clean and comfortable room so they can experience a “Home Away From Home” comfort and I am sorry that is not what you experienced. For your future travels we do offer additional room types such as our King or 2 Queen Suites which have a sitting room separate from the bedroom area offering much more space that could be more accommodating for your party.

I would also like to apologize that you received less than exceptional service from our Assistant General Manager when you brought your concerns to her attention. I will review your feedback with her and my team and work towards ways of continuing to improve on our service for our guests.

Thank you for staying with us, we value and appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future.

Jamie Walters
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This was our second night in a row staying at a Drury Inn and Suites. We were travelling north on the I 75 home to Canada.
We loved our stay in Marietta Georgia, so it was an easy decision to find another in Ohio.
Loved the free dinner, free wifi, free breakfast and loads of channels on the TV.
After a 7 hour drive, it was nice to have a great place to relax and not worry about finding local food.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while we were in town for a memorial service. We had never stayed in a Drury Inn before but we definitely will be staying in one again. The room was very nice. The beds were comfortable. The service was excellent. They offer a full breakfast every morning which was delicious! They also offer popcorn and sodas in the afternoon. In the evening there were cocktails and hot food (which included hot dogs, baked potatoes, soup, pasta and more). You could easily stay at this hotel and only have to eat out at lunch. There are also tons of restaurants nearby. The location is right off the highway surrounded by other hotels and restaurants so it is convenient but not scenic. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dayton ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Drury Inn has become my preferred hotel chain in the $80 - $130/night price range. Have stayed at other Drury Inn's, but most recently this one. As with the others, had a top-notch experience. From free wi-fi to breakfast and evening meals/drinks to a friendly staff to a wonderful location, I am not sure why anyone would choose to stay elsewhere. Trust these reviews and enjoy the stay! By the way, we loved the jacuzzi room last time...should have got it again, but chose the over-sized room this time. Loved that as well. No negatives at all.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North

Address: 6616 Miller Lane, Dayton, OH 45414
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dayton
#3 Business Hotel in Dayton
#3 Family Hotel in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Known as the Birthplace of Aviation, it’s only fitting Dayton’s must-see attractions include the National Aviation Hall of Fame, National Museum of the US Air Force and the Wright Cycle Company. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Dayton North
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North Hotel Dayton
Drury Inn Dayton
Drury Dayton
Dayton Drury Inn
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.