We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice room at very good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6616 Miller Lane, Dayton, OH 45414   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 46 Hotels in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Very nice room at very good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The room that we were staying in (suite with living area) was extremely reasonable in its pricing. It was nice for our son to have somewhere to play while we were getting ready or getting organized. The perks the chain offers, including the soda and popcorn in the afternoon are delightful. The breakfast was also good, though I wish they had a few more items that changed daily. The room was very quiet, even though it's near a busy road. The one negative was that our room had a slight musty smell to it. Overall, a very good experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    77
    13
    9
    3
See reviews for
109
77
19
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dorchester Ontario Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed only one night, but very impressed with everything. Greeted at the front desk and felt welcomed. Room was a good size with a large bathroom. Very clean throughout hotel (if I had to find any dirt it would be the ceiling fan in washroom...otherwise spotless). Even the details such as tile grout and caulking were done with care and not rushed. Pool area very clean. Exercise room offered great selection and even hand weights. The "kickback" was well done. Food is sufficient if you're not wishing to go out after a long drive. Offer the bartender a tip for the free drinks. If you arrive after "kickback", see if they'll knock some amount off your hotel bill. Hot breakfast is nice with many options. Beds are very comfortable. Staff super friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

My past experience with Drury Inn has always been great and this property was no different. Good rates, friendly service, great breakfast selection, comforable accommodations. The sink is outside the bathroom which I think is convenient so someone can be taking a shower while another is getting ready in the sink area. There is a large full-length mirror as well as a smaller one in addition to the bathroom mirror. There is plenty of seating including a lounge chair as well as the desk chair at the work station. Free WIFI and a good TV channel selection. Really nice pool, spa and gym areas. The only thing i can complain about is that the windows don't open and that is just a personal preference. My sister and I enjoyed our stay at Drury Inn.
(I posted a similar review on the booking site)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, OH
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

What a wonderful weekend for my husband's birthday! The hotel manager was attentive and remembered our names when we was her later in the weekend. How refreshing...and the hotel was quite full, too! We enjoyed the 5:30 kickback with 3 drinks each with soda, beer, wine or well drinks with appetizers or even dinner, if you'd like. Our room was wonderful with king bed and full living room, kitchenette and super clean bathroom. Restaurants abound around the hotel within easy walking distance. Wright-Patterson Air Force museum was 15 minutes away and definitely worth the visit for free!! A great weekend. We will be looking for Drury hotels from Ohio to Texas as we travel the US

Room Tip: Try to avoid the bright lights of the parking lot, but there are room darkening curtains that are ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Virginia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I give an A+ to the workers at the Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North. Everyone made us feel welcome and special, from the front desk to the food service crew to housekeeping. Our suite was spacious and clean as a whistle. Just two issues, however, kept me from giving five stars. First, it took forever to get hot water in the bathroom sink and the kitchen area sink. Second, there was no way to control the temperature in the large front room independently from the back bedroom. There was a separate fan control for the front room, but no separate thermostat. As a result, the front room was stuffy. Too bad. Again, a superlative staff made the stay a pleasure despite these other issues. One suggestion to the chain: offer dessert with your evening "Kickback" meal!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We we're driving through and didn't have any reservations. My dad found a coupon so we went there to see if they had any availability. Fortunately for my family they did and it was beautiful. The rooms were very spacious and the AC unit was great. It didn't turn off in the middle of the night or anything. Granite in the bathrooms, and plenty of counter space. Waking up we went downstairs for breakfast. This was what made the whole experience, the breakfast and people. It was absolutely delicious and so many options. The cooks prepared things constantly, and went to our tables taking our empty plates and asking how are stay was. I've been to fine dining restaurants and not had that type of service. Every level of staff was wonderful, and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snowy Ohio
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Drury was the preferred hotel for my daughter's dance competition, so we decided to take advantage of a special rate and give Drury a try. We'd never stayed at a Drury before, but we wouldn't hesitate to stay at one again, even at a normal rate. We were mysteriously upgraded to a suite: King bedroom, bath, kitchenette and living room with sleeper sofa. The suite was very clean, except for stains on the couch - probably unavoidable as it is the obvious place to sit and eat. The kitchenette with sink, microwave and mini-fridge was wonderful, but no dishware was provided (similar hotels usually provide a pack of paper products and plasticware). The bed was very comfy with a bedspread that appeared brand-new. Love the eco-friendly shower dispenser! We missed the free mini-dinner, but the free breakfast was bountiful (eggs, sausage, donuts, oatmeal, on and on). There are myriad chain restaurants within walking distance, including a Red Lobster and Panera Bread sharing the parking lot. I'd recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay again.

Room Tip: If you can get an upgrade to a suite, it would be worth additional cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North

Address: 6616 Miller Lane, Dayton, OH 45414
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dayton
#2 Family Hotel in Dayton
#2 Business Hotel in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Known as the Birthplace of Aviation, it’s only fitting Dayton’s must-see attractions include the National Aviation Hall of Fame, National Museum of the US Air Force and the Wright Cycle Company. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Drury Hotels Company, LLC and Hotels.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Dayton North
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North Hotel Dayton
Drury Inn Dayton
Drury Dayton
Dayton Drury Inn
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.