We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would highly recommend eating at this location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel Country Store & Restaurant

Cracker Barrel Country Store & Restaurant
I-75, Dayton, OH
Improve this listing
Ranked #93 of 684 restaurants in Dayton
Price range: $0 - $15
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“I would highly recommend eating at this location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I was in a group of 3 that ate breakfast on a Saturday. Service was slow, however the place was packed and the waitress apologized for the slow service. I was a bit disappointed because I was looking forward to their sweet potato pancakes. I was told they were a limited time item and no longer offered. Their current new pancake was the mixed berry.

At our table we had the blueberry and the buttermilk pancakes, french toast, scramble eggs with cheese, and turkey sausage. We were all pleased with the quality. I would highly recommend eating at this location. It has been crowded every time I have ever ate here, and that's a testament to the quality of food and service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    17
    13
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Centerville, Ohio
Top Contributor
1,211 reviews 1,211 reviews
800 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 207 cities Reviews in 207 cities
2,068 helpful votes 2,068 helpful votes
“Meals, service, management are always consistent.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We visit Cracker Barrel 1-2 times per year. We both were in the mood for the country ham breakfast. Cracker Barrel prepares an excellent country ham breakfast and dinner entrée.

Cracker Barrel is an inexpensive “people’s comfort food restaurant, and can be wall to wall people. We time our visits at a slow time.

Honestly, do not know how the servers manage to carry a “ton” of plated meals to the tables, but they do, and in good humor.

We do not like the combat seating at Cracker Barrel. We do like the pay at the counter plan. My wife always thinks the meal requires shopping in the large gift shop. It is “kinda” fun being able the purchase the branded items that were available when we were kids.

Meals, service, management are always consistent.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Ohio, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“This is the best Cracker Barrel in the area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The Miller Lane Dayton Ohio Cracker Barrel is one of the Cracker Barrel restaurants we have ever visited. The service was excellent and the food was hot and good.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Standard Cracker Barrel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

This is your standard cracker barrel. not much different than any other one, except it's somewhat tough to find if you aren't familliar with the layout of the side roads

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, Texas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Excellent presentation of retail products”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Had the best display of Christmas items I have seen anywhere.
Food was good as well as service. Atmosphere was superb.
Clerks were extremely helpful in helping select items I was interested in.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel Country Store & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel Country Store & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel Country Store & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.