We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No servic” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Olive Garden
2789 Miamisburg Centerville Rd, Dayton, OH 45459-3729
(937) 435-0885
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #104 of 687 Restaurants in Dayton
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Good for: Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Eaton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“No servic”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Went in on a weekday around 2pm. After being seated, I sat about 10-15 mins for service. A waiter finally asked me what I was drinking, I said a Diet Coke, he replied ok, I will tell your server. After a few more minutes I finally left. As I walked passed a waitress, she said "have a nice day". I won't go back to this particular Olive Garden.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    7
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Best house salad in the restaurant field! I love how the restaurant makes you feel like you are really in Italy. I love how the waitresses are trained on the wine and knows what you should pair your meal with.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Depends on which one you go to.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

There is tons of Olive Gardens in the area. The one in Middletown Ohio is pretty good. The staff is usually friendly. We had one who wasnt so nice but that is one out of 20 times we have been there.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Carlisle, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Olive Garden is always their salads are great and the dressing is really good. The bread sticks are always fresh and good. One of the best Italian restraunts around here. The prices are a little pricie but their is coupons in newspaper which helps.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“How can u beat soup, salad, and bread stick!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

This waitress was famous! She out be asking if we were celebrating anything. She had twenty tables and was managing well. The food was awesome as always. Desert was awesome and big enough to share. It was nice bc where u lived the closes one was almost an hour away.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.