We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kentucky Couple” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8960 Mall Ring Road, Dayton, OH 45459   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Points w/Your Stay
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BENTON, United States
1 review
“Kentucky Couple”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Enjoyed our stay. Would stay again when passing through. Hotel was within walking distance of a mall and great eating places. The check in was great and the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Great freshly baked cookies! Room was very clean and the décor was very impressive.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    46
    6
    5
    2
See reviews for
68
29
11
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
salt lake city
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for three nights while visiting family in the Dayton area. Granted this isn't a destination hotel but for business travelers or those with family in the area, this hotel is great and can't be beat. We've stayed in most of the hotels surrounding the Dayton Mall and this is the best. It's new and clean. The entire staff is exceptional--very helpful, friendly and accommodating. The gym is small but nice with new equipment; the rooms seem bigger than the typical Hampton Inn rooms and the new style of the Hampton Inn chain is a breath of fresh air--modern and sleek. This isn't a Waldorf, of course, but it is very nice for the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This hotel is very nice, but we find all Hamptons are nice. Always clean and breakfast is always good. If you are in the area stay here and then go to Marion's for pizza, it's just at the next traffic light and then turn left.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Loved it! Beautifully decorated, delicious breakfast, so wonderfully comfortable, along with a staff who were professional and at the same time, made you feel welcome! It doesn't get much better than that! Thanks, from the bottom of our hearts!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby Township, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed at the new hotel while attending the Mead Cusa Cup. We had a great hotel which allowed the kids to have fun. Since we booked 95% of the rooms at the hotel we were able to enjoy our time there. Although the group was a bit loud, the hotel staff managed it quite effectively maintaining a 10pm curfew for the kids and midnight curfew for the parents. This worked well for all involved.
Would recommend this to any soccer group.

Room Tip: Every room looked the same as far as cleanliness but I always prefer to stay on the top floor so tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

One of the best Hamton inn I have stayed in out of approx 25 different H. Inns in past 3 years Alwayson Buisness. Clean and quiet. Located near anything you need or would want, but in a secluded and secure location. I would highly recomend this loacation for buisness from Dayton to Cinnci.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
366 reviews 366 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 141 cities Reviews in 141 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was my first time to stay at the hotel and I would absolutely return. Newer hotel and the staff was very friendly. Clean rooms and a good location.

One thing to note is that the address does not pull up on all GPS systems so you'll want to call the hotel in advance to get a different address.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jinnifer C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We hope to have you as guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall

Address: 8960 Mall Ring Road, Dayton, OH 45459
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Dayton
#4 Business Hotel in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find yourself right next to the action at the Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall hotel. Our hotel is located right next to Dayton Mall, offering a wealth of dining, shopping, and entertainment opportunities. Just minutes from I-75 AND I-675, the hotel offers easy access to the University of Dayton, Kettering College, Wright State University, and the Dayton Art Institute. Take the family to the Cox Arboretum, a beautiful 189-acre natural facility, also home to a native-Ohio butterfly house. Our hotel in Miamisburg is also close to a number of corporations including PNC Mortgage, LexisNexis, and Avery Dennison.Count on the Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall hotel to offer everything you need for a comfortable and convenient stay. Settle into a contemporary guest room decorated in restful colors to help you relax. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access and catch up with work using the handy lap desk. Prepare snacks and keep drinks cool with the refrigerator and microwave facilities, and enjoy a great night’s sleep in the clean and fresh Hampton bed®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.