We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Quality Inn” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3661 Maxton Rd., Dayton, OH 45414 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites-Dayton North)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #27 of 46 Hotels in Dayton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Typical Quality Inn”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Decent hotel. Staff was friendly enough. Room was clean and large. The view was nothing to look at. This is situated in a area with lots of other hotels and eateries. The pool was nice but the hot tub jets do not work. The exercise room is not usable, so do plan on getting any cardio or strengthening done here. I would stay here again for a 1 night stay.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    8
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
9
6
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
urban
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Just as others have stated. Good stay for price. Dated wall paper. Noisy fan/ac unit. The a/c unit is in desperate need of updating as does the carpet and wall paper. Caulk cracking all around bathroom vanity. Beds are hard. Clean linens and pillows. Hotel has potential to be a decent property. Warning on check in counter about fees for dirty towels and smoking etc were very tacky and did the clutter on the check in desk. Dumpster is emptied at 5:45 am. Would I stay here again... Yes. Only for the discount price I found online. Not worth posted nightly rate.

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

This hotel is a good option for people who are on a tight budget. As some others posted, there isn't the attention to cleanliness that you would expect. My room wasn't dirty but there were certainly things overlooked. There are stains on the high ceiling of my first floor room that was a bit concerning. For the price I paid for the room for a one night stay, it wasn't that big of a deal. However, if that is a deal breaker for you, you may want to find a higher end hotel.

Wifi was a bit of an issue and I couldn't connect to it. I did not say anything as it was late and my stay wasn't long.

There is a great selection of restaurants and stores along the road to the hotel. I didn't hear street or highway traffic in my room.

Would I stay again if in the area? Yes. For the price I paid for this level of hotel, with interior corridors, the hotel was fine for my one-night stay and expectations.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have very tall ceilings which makes the rooms feel more spacious.
See more room tips
Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

We booked late and found this Quality Inn about 10 minutes from UD campus. It was situated in an area with many other hotels and tons of places to eat. We arrived about noon and they were just turned over the rooms. Our room wasn't ready but my happy surprise they got our room ready in like 15 minutes. The hotel was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was pretty good and overall we liked the hotel. As a note, we need to get our laptop charged and the lady (Linda) that worked the evening put it on her side of the counter and watched it for us while we went to dinner. That was very cool.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Came to Dayton on short notice, so many places were already booked. Thought this would suffice for 1 night. Checked in on a Saturday afternoon and when preparing to take a nap, found a note under the covers that said, "Guest, If you found this note, then the sheets were not changed on this bed."
Took the note to the front desk, and gave to the desk clerk, who seemed embarrassed. Told me housekeeping staff were gone, and she was the only staff there. She offered me 2 sets of clean sheets for us to remake the beds. Also told me she would give the note to the GM who would come to talk to us about the situation, and possibly give us some kind of discount on the room. She was apologetic.

The GM never came to speak to us. Also, the back door on the first floor was stuck and wouldn't open.

Wouldn't stay there again. There are several hotels at the same exit which would certainly be better than this.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

This hotel is your average hotel at a good price. Room was clean. Breakfast was good. The only thing was the timer on the hot tub needed to be fixed. But overall a good place to stay with friendly people.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Canada
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Arrived in the north of Dayton, needing a hotel room for just one night, everything was booked up except for this hotel. Nice desk person. The rate was good. The bed comfortable enough. There is breakfast included. Pool. The area is filled with restaurants you can walk to. On a personal note, I was disappointed that by mistake, I left a dress in the closet. My bad! Once in Nashville, I called this hotel but the dress was gone and no one turned it in. They said they would talk to housekeeping. We stopped in on our way back home days later and still they were no help saying housekeeping was gone for the day. Needless to say we stayed at another hotel down the street!

Room Tip: Hwy is right there, so ask for a room at the back for a quieter stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 3661 Maxton Rd., Dayton, OH 45414 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites-Dayton North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 46 Hotels in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dayton Country Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Dayton, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.