We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average American” 3 of 5 stars
Review of O'Charley's

O'Charley's
7030 Miller Lane, Dayton, OH 45414
(937) 454-9780
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 687 Restaurants in Dayton
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Average American”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Typical cookie cutter American in decor and menu. Solid meal but nothing to get excited about. Service for me was a bit slow - but I noticed other waiters were far more on top of things.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    15
    10
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Average at Best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Service was lacking the evening we visited. Would only recommend for their happy hour drinks. Bartender is one who enjoys making drinks. Food is average chain food.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Still good.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Spencer and I have eaten here prior to the USAF half marathon in the past. Upon our return, the food and service are still good. Their overloaded potato soup is a meal in itself and totally addictive! We each had sandwiches/burgers that were also delicious. The restaurant is clean and the service was great. I would highly recommend O'Charley's anytime!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hebron
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD SERVICE SLOW”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I went with 2 friends on WED 9-18. service was slow but it was busy. All the food was hot and fresh. On WEd with every dinner you get free pie. That was also good We did enjoy the food and would go back again if we come back to town. If you go go Wed to get free piece of pie.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food and lots of it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We got here late again because we had to tear down our booth at the Flute festival. While we did not have to wait for a table, we did have a little wait for a waitress to come to just take a drink order. Once that had happened things started to pick up a bit. The food we ordered was brought out hot (or cold for the salad) cooked properly.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Charley's also viewed

 

Been to O'Charley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O'Charley's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.