We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Adequate” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9305 North Main Street, Dayton, OH 45415   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #18 of 47 Hotels in Dayton
Rock Creek, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Friendly and Adequate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The staff was friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was nice and had many selections. The location was ideal for the people wanting to tour the National Air Force Museum across the street. No hot tub and pool was rather small.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    19
    13
    4
    5
See reviews for
22
21
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lexington, nc
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

This property is a bit thread-bare, but clean, well staffed and reasonably priced. They need new carpeting (especially in the elevator) and I'm disappointed that there are no refridgerators or microwaves in the rooms I've sampled, but solid value.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Our family stayed here Monday, 8/6/2012. The woman checking us in was very helpful in directing us to the best pizza place in town (Marian Pizza - we highly recommend!), as well as searching her data-base for our discount code that I had left at home. The room had the most comfortable pillows I have ever slept on and even though the McDonald's was right outside, I heard no traffic noise. The breakfast buffet was well-stocked in the morning and the egg and sausages now offered are great. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rittman, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We checked in and were greeted with a musty, damp smell. The a.c. was on max and the room was freezing, so my wife turned on the heat and that set off the fire alarm. The next morning someone burn toast in the kitchen which set off the fire alarm at 6:45am. Then the maintence guy installed the bowed shower curtain 12 inches inside the tub, so close that you could not keep it off you. My free point room was not worth the headache.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed at the Comfort Inn on Main in Dayton, OH on 7/27/12. The room was a Double, Non-smoking room, but had such a bad CIGARETTE SMOKE odor. Had we not been exhausted from our day's drive, we'd have checked out and gotten our money refunded. The smoke smell was very strong when we checked in, but a can of Febreze helped kill the odor for a little while (went to sleep, the room smelled like a fresh can, but when we woke up, the smell was back with a vengance). At checkout, I was basically told "sorry, there's nothing we can do about it".

After departing from this Comfort Inn, we were doubting if we wanted to stay at the next hotel (another Comfort Inn) that we had reservations at for the next 7 days. We checked that room before agreeing to stay the rest of the week.

We travel to Ohio on occassion, but never again will we stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: If you are not a smoker, I wouldn't select any room at this location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I had booked and paid for a room at the Fairfield Inn across the street. I arrived early and was told I had to wait. (Through a series of emergencies and changed plans, I had failed to book a early arrival.) The clerk there was brusque and uncaring when I told her I had traveled 700 miles to my 40th class reunion and was going to miss it., I ran across the street to the Comfort Inn, which was also heavily booked and in the process of being cleaned. When told the desk clerk was told the exact same circumstances, she went from room to room with me to FIND me a room. She was WONDERFUL!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

My family and I were traveling through the Dayton area early in February. We booked this hotel and were pleasantly surprised. Relatively low rate, decent average rooms, and probably the best free hotel breakfast I've ever had. Upon checking in the staff was friendly and helpful and accommodating a room change for us. Would definitely stay here again. Free Wi-Fi, indoor pool, and the good breakfast were all easily worth the price.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dayton hotels
16.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
4.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
10.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Dayton
Comfort Suites Dayton
#21 of 47 in Dayton
3.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
4.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Dayton North
4.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton

Address: 9305 North Main Street, Dayton, OH 45415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 47 Hotels in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel is conveniently located off of Interstate 70 on St. Rt. 48 in Dayton. We are just minutes from the Dayton International Airport, Hara Arena, U.S. Air Force National Museum at Wright-Patterson Air Force Base, the University of Dayton, and the Dayton Art Institute. The hotel offers Free HOT breakfast, Indoor Pool, Suites with Microwave and Fridge, AT&T Long Distance, Cable/Satellite TV, Free WiFi. Hair Dryer, In-Room Coffee Maker, Individual A/C & Heat, Iron & Ironing Board, Voice Mail, Wake-Up Service. We share our driveway with McDonald's and Waffle House and are within walking distance or a restaurant/bar, Tumbleweeds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Dayton
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton Hotel Dayton
Comfort Inn Dayton
Dayton Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.