We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New property close to eating/ airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7087 Miller Lane, Dayton, OH 45414   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Parker, Colorado
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
153 hotel reviews
Reviews in 143 cities Reviews in 143 cities
248 helpful votes 248 helpful votes
“New property close to eating/ airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed here after coming in late flight. We were in our room in half an hour. Nice comfortable bed , new furnishings, great shower, lots of plugs. Free wifi no free breakfast but could buy food at front desk. There were many places around to eat. I liked the workout room. 2 treadmills, olyptical machine and weights. There was a pool too small for laps. Bought on Priceline for $50 before fees.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather M, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at our Courtyard by Marriott! We appreciate your positive feedback. We hope to have you stay with us the next time you are in Dayton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    30
    20
    4
    1
See reviews for
21
9
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

The rooms of this courtyard are due for some updating, but you will want to hand out in the new lobby and bistro. Lots of comfortable places to relax in the lobby/lounge area. And the staff is so friendly and work so hard to take good care of you. Had the chopped salad with the horseradish dressing. Very good. Even when I road the elevator with the housekeeping staff, the all asked if I needed anything. This is a very good Courtyard, clean, well maintained and has the best Bistro staff. I had a great night sleep and got plenty of work done. I will be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather M, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your business and your review. We always appreciate feedback and are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will stay with us again when in the Dayton, OH area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Ya gotta pay for breakfast just like a restaurant, but the facility was very nice.
Ya gotta pay for breakfast just like a restaurant, but the facility was very nice.
Ya gotta pay for breakfast just like a restaurant, but the facility was very nice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather M, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your review and your business! We hope that you will stay with us again soon and always appeciate feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The lobby was nicely decorated and clean. Actually, the hotel itself was very clean and inviting. The hotel was decorated in a contemporary style and looked like it was recently updated. The fitness center was wonderful, each treadmill had its own television built in and there were towels and fresh water in the fitness facility. We did not use the indoor pool but it looked nice. The room smelled nice, the bedding was clean and comfortable and there was Paul Mitchell Shampoo and Conditioner. For an additional $10 we purchased breakfast for our family of 4...what a great deal! For $10 our family of 4 had the breakfast buffet consisting of scrambled eggs, sausage patties, potatoes, fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt and juices. I would gladly return in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather M, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for your favorable review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay, Ohio
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Got this thru priceline booking. Rooms were clean. Linen was clean. Bed was comfortable. Room had good work area. There is a coffee maker in the room but no free coffee in the lobby. Internet is freee. Breakfast is available for purchase. Location is convenient to airport, shopping and restaurants

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather M, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and hope that you will stay with us when returning to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
153 hotel reviews
Reviews in 143 cities Reviews in 143 cities
248 helpful votes 248 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here one night before An early flight. Room looked brand new. Very large with lots of light and plugs. Beds were too soft towels were scrawny. In room coffee really good. Shower was ok. Had a couch desk and chair with our king bed

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather M, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for our favorable review. We appreciate your business and hope that you will think of our property while visiting the area the next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Very rude service from the front desk. Be prepared to shell out money for everthing including a cup of coffee. Not a good stay and unfriendly front desk staff. Did not even speak to customers coming in or out of hotel. With stays in over forty states and over one hundred sixty nights a years, this hotel is one of the worst with service.

Room Tip: Service was rude from the front desk. Everything was a pay to get. Even a cup of coffee. Will not st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather M, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
I apologize for the terrible service you received from our front desk. We pride ourselves on exceeding customer expectation and certainly take this very seriously. If you would like to call the hotel at 937-890-6112 and either speak with our General Manager, David Smith, or myself, we would like to discuss the issue. Once again, our apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North

Address: 7087 Miller Lane, Dayton, OH 45414
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dayton North Hotel Dayton
Dayton Courtyard
Dayton Marriott
Courtyard By Marriott Dayton North Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.