We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burgers in Dayton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Slyder's Tavern

Slyder's Tavern
836 Waterlviet Avenue, Dayton, OH
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 684 Restaurants in Dayton
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Best burgers in Dayton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

You cannot beat these burgers. This is a great hole in the wall restaurant/bar. Great daily burger specials as well as some very good fish on Fridays. Not tons of seating but worth the wait.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
“My favorite place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I am definitely going to miss this place as I retire to Florida! Great burgers, cool atmosphere and great service! Come to Florida with me Slyder's!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, Ohio
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Love the Fish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

My first trip to Slyder's was back in the 50's with my father to met my great uncle. I was back and the place has not changed. Great local place with cold draft beer and great fish sandwich. I will be back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

Went on a Thursday night. Sat at the bar. They have expanded their draft selection. I had the speciality burger which was on grilled garlic bread with roasted red peppers, provolone cheese, and marinara sauce. Came with fries and was priced at $6.50. Sold! Was wonderful.
Great tavern with great food. Im going to try the chicken wings next time. Or the fish. Or have another burger. It all looked great!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papillion, Nebraska
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood bar w/good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Stopped by for a bite with my daughter on her birthday. Had pitcher of Killians and burgers, both prepared as advertised and very tasty. Had jalepeno poppers and onion rings. Very good! Waitress suggested, and we accepted, a special drink, Pineapple Upside Down Cake.....and it was super! Will be back again. Very busy, even during the week.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slyder's Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Slyder's Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Slyder's Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.