We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New and clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7701 Washington Village Drive, Dayton, OH 45459   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“New and clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here after leaving the Fairfield Marriott across the road. What a difference. New, clean, quiet, and everything we were looking for. Great breakfast and the staff were very accommodating. Love the decor!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
mtlcs1,

Thank you so much for the great review on our property, it is definitely our goal to provide a very comfortable, and clean stay to all of our guest. We are glad that you gave us a chance, and hope to see you in the near future.

All the best,

Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    24
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
72
31
7
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
35 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

This Holiday Inn Express is the best out there. I think this hotel was not even a year old when we stayed there in May. The service is fantastic, the breakfast amazing. Micro and fridge in the room. Bed were unbelieveable. We stayed here two nights and wished it was a week. A little pricey at $114+tax per night. Great location, near lots of good things to do in Dayton, Oh. We'll be back!

Room Tip: All rooms good!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
pwwtoy1
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments after your visit to the Holiday Inn Express Dayton South. We are grateful you selected our Hotel for your visit to the Dayton area.
Thank you for your generous remarks about your visit. We love when someone shares our enthusiasm about all the great amenities and services we offer.
Thank you again and we would love to host you for your future stays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Stayed here on a trip to visit relatives. Can be a little difficult to find as not clearly visible from main road, but call front desk prior to arrival for helpful, accurate instructions. Extremely friendly staff. Easy, efficient check-in. Clean, quiet room with comfortable bed, writing desk, sofa, tv decent closet with hangers, good wifi. Coffee maker, refrig. Pool appeared to be well kept-didn't use it. Clean bath with plenty of hot water & water pressure. Comp breakfast buffet was a little above 'typical'-well supplied-fruit, yogurt, cereal, muffins/toast/bagels, 'machine pancakes' were OK, egg style varied by day but were good, sausage. Restaurants, shopping areas nearby for incidentals. Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
tfp2
Thank you for your generous comments following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Dayton South I-675. Thank you also for your kind remarks about our guest rooms, our staff members, and our breakfast buffet.
We hope we can welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stay here about once every 6 weeks. The hotel is very new, clean, and well kept. The staff is always very friendly, and they always give me a free tret from the pantry store. The location is near many good places to eat. The rates are always very competative. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Blake194,
Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Dayton South I-675. It is loyal customers like yourself that proves that we are succeeding in our quest for the best customer service possible. We are looking forward to your next visit during the next six weeks! Thank you again for your kind words and we will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for one night and it was really great. The room (king bed room) was huge, well-laid-out, and nicely appointed. Plenty of room to be comfortable for a long stay, I'm sure. Big bathroom, too. The room had a nice flat screen tv, although the selection of channels was disappointing. There is also a restaurant right across the parking lot, which we ate at and was very nice. The breakfast was ok - better than just bread and cereal, not quite as nice as I've had elsewhere. But the staff was SUPERB! Everyone, from front desk to room maids to the woman putting out the courtesy coffee in the lobby, all were lovely. Some of the nicest people I've ever seen working at a hotel off an interstate.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Jennifer D,
Thanks so much for choosing our hotel and the compliments about our service. Your feedback on the television selection is well-received and we will be looking into improving in this area. If we can assist you in any future stays please do not hesitate to contact us! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

This Hotel tries to score 10 out of 10, it does not, it scores 12.
Friendly and efficient staff make this the hotel of choice if staying in the Dayton area, close to Dayton Mall and good restaurants. The Chop House next door is a good choice for steaks.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Lazerblazer1984,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. At the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Dayton South, we take a lot of pride in what we do. When we receive a review like yours it really makes our day! We'll continue to strive to be the best and we look forward to your next visit through Dayton. We hope you are having a happy holiday season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a weeding .

Hotel was immaculate. Staff was friendly and efficient.

Breakfeast was great. Neat, clean presentation.

Check out was smooth with no problems.

Overall a great place to stay in Dayton. Not far from WPAFB and the suburbs.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
FandangoGa,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Dayton South! I loved the title of your review and we work to attain that goal every day! We are very proud of our friendly staff and clean hotel. Thanks again, and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South

Address: 7701 Washington Village Drive, Dayton, OH 45459
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dayton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dayton
#4 Family Hotel in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South I-675 hotel. Outstanding service and amenities have earned us the IHG's most prestigious 2013 and 2014 Torchbearer Award. Few hotels in Dayton, Ohio, if any, can match our outstanding reputation. With 1,200 sq ft of event space for up to 120 people, audio/visual equipment and a professional staff, we're a great choice for those seeking hotels in the Dayton, Ohio area with ample meeting space. Our hotel has many restaurant choices within walking distance, including the Chop House that provides superb room service for each of our guests. With a short drive to area businesses such as LexisNexis, Motoman, PNC, and GE, our hotel is the first choice for business travelers. Our hotel's location south of Dayton offers Ohio visitors the ability to easily explore all the area has to offer, from shopping at the Greene to visiting the National Museum of the United States Air Force. Guests may also catch a ball game at the Dayton Dragons 5/3 baseball field, or visit the Esther Price Chocolate factory. This Dayton, Ohio hotel's goal is 100% guest satisfaction, and we work hard to earn it! Guests enjoy top-notch service and amenities, including an indoor pool, hot tub, and a Fitness Center. Free perks like Wi-Fi access, shuttle service (limited range) and a hot breakfast are icing on the cake. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.