We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7701 Washington Village Drive, Dayton, OH 45459   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Immaculate place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We were in Dayton to see the Wright Patterson AFB Museum for fall break. It isn't as close to the AFB as many other places, but the extra few minutes was worth it. It is a relatively new hotel and was very clean and had lots of modern amenities like plenty of plugins for all our i-devices next to the bed and shelves in the bathroom for toiletries. It felt mostly like a business traveller's hotel, but it still impressed this family of 5. The pool was very nice and clean. The 2 queen room was adequate in terms of size. Beds and pillows were very clean and comfortable. No polyester bedcovers - everything was washable. We loved the reading lights on the beds. And the lighting in the room was great - bright and in all the right places. I liked the tall shelf as opposed a low sitting credenza or entertainment center - there was room underneath for our belongings and the taller shelf made it easier to keep things organized. We liked full size table that could be pulled out for a desk or moved between the beds for a table for eating or games. The blackout shade was nice for a group who needs it dark to sleep. Breakfast was awesome. My crew is pretty slow in the mornings, so I usually take food back to them. They had individual bottles of milk - including skim! I was able to use the small tray in the room to carry up yummy cinnamon rolls that made everyone happy. There were some other similar featured hotels for less $, but because this hotel was so clean and organized, I was actually able to enjoy my stay rather than panicking every time my children touched something. Would stay here again!
My only two suggestions would be a small step stool in the bathroom - the sink is tall and sits back, so it was tough for my younger ones to brush teeth and wash hands. A night light in the bathroom would also have been helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
acriebe,

Well we certainly hope that you enjoyed your time at the Air Force Museum, it is a great place to spend the day sight seeing. Thank you for all of your kind words in regards to our rooms and ammenities. We will definitely look into the idea of a night light as well as a stool that guest could use for their tinier travelers. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to the Dayton area.

All the best,

Mike Hyslope, CHS
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    29
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
77
38
7
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

It's a Holiday Inn Express - so there is a quality level you would expect for the business class traveler - which were adequately met. Pleasantly, this is one of the codes places I've stayed in the greater Dayton area. , its clean and quiet, and well maintained. It won't wow you, but there is also nothing about it to make you complain. And you always get a good nights sleep at a Holiday Inn Express.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya L, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
T N
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our mission at the Holiday Inn Express Dayton South is to deliver exceptional hospitality. We hope to see you again the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Booked this stay to attend an auction--it was not the closest hotel to the sale, but definitely worth the few extra travel minutes. Fellow auction goers who stayed at the closer hotel complained at length about the poor conditions they endured, which was *nothing* like my experience at the HI Express.

The entire motel is very well maintained and clean. Rooms were well laid out and comfortable. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was pretty standard for a Holiday Inn Express, and for dinner, there are two off-site restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya L, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
IronMaven
Thank you for leaving feedback about your recent stay at our facility. I hope that your auction-going was successful! We strive to always be the best and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My wife & I stayed here for a family gathering in October 1012. The room was spotless, the employees were very friendly and helpful and the entier property was very clean and well maintained. The breakfast was fine. A very good restaurant and bar, the Chop House is next to the property.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya L, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
StevenSueLasVegas
Thank you so much for your kind words! We have a great team here that strives to make sure our guests have a great experience. Thank you for staying with us we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed here three times. Always nice staff. Standardized rooms but very good - you get what you pay for and in this case a little bit more. But please - skip the breakfast and you will still be alive!
Gym is very small and good enough. you have some restaurants closeby. Good enough.
A/C noise is ... OK.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya L, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Ulfahag
We are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your visits, and appreciate your review. Without question, our #1 goal is to ensure our customers are completely satisfied when they stay with us. We realize there are several lodging options in the Dayton area, and we’re grateful you continue to select us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Illinois
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed here one night as a quick stay-over on our roadtrip honeymoon. We didn't get in until 1:30 AM. We were warmly welcomed by the night manager and were very excited to see how lovely our room was. Fantastic decor, cozy bed, delicious continental breakfast. Can't beat the price! Next time we're in the Dayton area, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya L, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Fydidee
Congratulations on your marriage! I hope you had a wonderful road trip! Thank you so much for an excellent rating. Reading your review brought a smile to my face knowing that I have such a wonderful staff that is so genuine and able to help our guests feel right at home. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uniontown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The hotel is quite new - something we look for, being averse to dusty carpets, etc. Located in an office park. Location and room furnishings are more aimed at business traveler than family road trip. Room was large, furnishings well done. Mini-fridge but no microwave. Appeared to be a couple of nice business restaurants in the office park; we did not use them. Other shopping (WalMart, Target, Dayton Mall, etc) are across the freeway intersection; long walk or short drive.

New is nice!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya L, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Richard S,

Thank you for choosing us for your recent visit to Dayton. We are a newer property and we work hard to make our guests feel comfortable and welcome. We do have some wonderful restaurant within walking distance of our property. We'd be happy to recommend some during your next stay with us. Thank you again for your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dayton hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
14.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dayton - Centerville
7.2 mi away
Dayton Marriott
Dayton Marriott
#10 of 47 in Dayton
4.0 of 5 stars 336 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South

Address: 7701 Washington Village Drive, Dayton, OH 45459
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dayton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dayton
#5 Family Hotel in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South I-675 hotel. Outstanding service and amenities have earned us the IHG's most prestigious 2013 and 2014 Torchbearer Award. Few hotels in Dayton, Ohio, if any, can match our outstanding reputation. With 1,200 sq ft of event space for up to 120 people, audio/visual equipment and a professional staff, we're a great choice for those seeking hotels in the Dayton, Ohio area with ample meeting space. Our hotel has many restaurant choices within walking distance, including the Chop House that provides superb room service for each of our guests. With a short drive to area businesses such as LexisNexis, Motoman, PNC, and GE, our hotel is the first choice for business travelers. Our hotel's location south of Dayton offers Ohio visitors the ability to easily explore all the area has to offer, from shopping at the Greene to visiting the National Museum of the United States Air Force. Guests may also catch a ball game at the Dayton Dragons 5/3 baseball field, or visit the Esther Price Chocolate factory. This Dayton, Ohio hotel's goal is 100% guest satisfaction, and we work hard to earn it! Guests enjoy top-notch service and amenities, including an indoor pool, hot tub, and a Fitness Center. Free perks like Wi-Fi access, shuttle service (limited range) and a hot breakfast are icing on the cake. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.