We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Holiday Inn Express” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7701 Washington Village Drive, Dayton, OH 45459   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Terrific Holiday Inn Express”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

I booked this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews for a place to rest after shopping all day at the The Greene Town Center in nearby Beaver Creek. I was more than pleased about everything in this hotel. First, it looks like it is brand new, so it is immaculate. The decor is modern and visually appealing. It even smells nice when you first walk in the doors. We were greeted with a smile and pleasant conversation. Our room was beautiful and the beds were so comfortable that we slept in until 9:00 (which is unusual for our family). I would have no hesitatation recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Sheila S.

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us after a tiring day shopping. Thank you for your kind words about our property. We are so happy that your bed was comfortable enough to allow you to sleep in, I am sure your body enjoyed the extra rest. We hope to see you again real soon.

All the best,

Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    20
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
63
28
5
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

Best Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at, without a doubt. I am glad I checked tripadvisor prior to booking a hotel or I never would have found this gem.

The staff was great and the room was excellent. Very modern decor and spotless. The location was great, I ended up walking ten yards to the chop house next door for a good meal.

I just cannot say enough great things about this property. I would've extended my stay if I did not have a time line to adhere to.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
David W.

We are so pleased that you were able to find us on Trip Advisor, it is definitely our personal goal to ensure that all of our guest are extremely pleased with their stay Thank you for your very kind words about our property, and am glad that you enjoyed the benefit of having the Chop House so close to the hotel. You should definitely try them out with room service the next time you are in.

All the best,

Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Ohio
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

What can you say? Called to see about reservation on new year's eve (last minute) - person on other end of phone was lovely. Found us a room (w/special requests btw!). Upon arrival, warmly greeted and very professional. Hotel is new/very clean. Room was fantastic/clean. Bed was very comfortable. Noise from other travelers was not heard. Shower has a very wide head for spray of water, and it is high enough for me (6'2") to not have to "crouch" down to shower. Easy access from highway, and next door to ANYTHING you might need.

Room Tip: Got a room "away" from elevator - never heard noises (light sleeper as well)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
Porthos7,

It was great to hear that you enjoyed your New Years Eve stay. It is wonderful to hear that you were able to take a comfortable shower :-). I will definitely pass your kind words along to my staff as they definitely enjoy hearing when they have done an outstanding job. Make sure you take a look at us next year for New Years Eve and bring a few friends too.

All the best,

Mike Hyslope
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Valley, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

First time there. Think I'll bring the kids there "just because" for a mid-winter swim stay. Also, I am a germ freak!

Room Tip: Never seen anywhere so clean - except the Waldorf. This place did just as well in all areas!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
Riki K,

Thank you for your response on our hotel, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you and your children for your mid-winter swim. I will pass your kind words on to the staff and thank you again for your business and your wonderful remarks about our property.

Mike Hyslope
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE Tennessee
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

Great hotel. Seems brand new. Very nice indoor pool and hot tub. Complete breakfast. All I could ask for in a business hotel. Chop House right next door for nice evening meal.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South, responded to this review, December 28, 2011
Travellion,

Thank you very much for your kind words, we constantly strive to keep our hotel the best that it can be, and it is always nice to hear that we are doing just that. Glad you got the chance to try the Chop House next door, it is definitely a bonus that they are so close. Again, thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again real soon.

All the best,

Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kegonsaman
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Our Thanksgiving SAT nite stay was enhanced by the Desk Clerk, Sonya Ledbetter; what a great asset! She promptly provided printed direcdtions/times for local church services, dinner recommendations and directions to a certain local store. This hotel must be relativiely new as the whole building looked great and was extremely clean. The room was spacious, and the bed comfortable. No wonder TA has this as Dayton's number one place to stay

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Kegonsaman,

Thank you for the wonderful words about our hotel and especiatlly about Sonya, she is definitely an assett to the team. I am certainly glad we had everything ready for you that you needed. We hope to see you again in the near future as we will strive to stay looking as good as we do now if not better. Of course we have to stay Dayton's number 1 place to stay.

All the best and Happy Holidays,

Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

I've stayed at a number of HIE's for both business and personal travel in the US and Canada. I decided to stop over on route to Tennessee and based on reviews on TripAdvisor I decided to try the Dayton South HIE. I was extremely pleased! The hotel looks brand new, the staff was extremely pleasant - they even offered me a discount on the regular rate since I showed up late in the day - and the room was clean any stylish. If I'm ever in the Dayton area again I won't hesitate to stay there - in fact I might just do that on the way back.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South, responded to this review, November 9, 2011
Rafael G,

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel, as you stated in your review, you as well as my staff understand the importance of guest feedback. Guest feedback is one of the best training tools that we have at our disposal. Responses like yours is what makes all the hard work that we do day in and day out worth it. Thank you again for your business and your wonderful promotion of our building. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Safe Travels,

Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South

Address: 7701 Washington Village Drive, Dayton, OH 45459
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dayton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dayton
#3 Family Hotel in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The New Eco-Friendly Holiday Inn Express® & Suites hotel in Dayton, Ohio invites you to experience our superb guest service, gracious hospitality and outstanding quality. Whether you are planning a fun-filled family vacation, business trip or a relaxing getaway, our Dayton area hotel is the place to stay. We are very close to many area businesses, including the office parks of Teradata, Lexis Nexis, Metlife, Motoman and GE. This hotel is also located just 15 miles from Wright Patterson Air Force Base. Located off I-675 with easy access to I-70, I-75 and US 35, our Dayton, Ohio hotel's location is convenient for leisure travelers as well. We are only 10 miles from the University of Dayton and less than 5 miles from many popular Dayton area attractions. Enjoy shopping at Dayton Mall, the Greene Towne Center, spend an exciting day exploring the National Museum of the United States Air Force, or really get your adrenaline going by having a fun filled day at Kings Island Amusement Park located less than 25 miles from our hotel. Besides a great location, guests staying at our hotel enjoy great amenities. Relax in the indoor pool and hot tub or keep in touch with friends and family using the free Wi-Fi access. We also have a fitness center, convenience store, complimentary hot breakfast bar and complimentary shuttle service. Hotel also features Solar powered hot water heating, and extensive energy management system, and a building that is made of recycled materials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.