We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Concert hall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Theater

Victoria Theater
138 North Main, Dayton, OH 45402
(937) 228-7591
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 81 things to do in Dayton
Attraction details
Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Concert hall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

It's been a while back but we seen Motley Crue play here and the seating was great, security was great and the location wasn't bad either with plenty of parking near by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    18
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Watch a Magic Show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Wow...awesome venue. Watched a magician with my 13 year old son and had a great time! Nice side benefit that you could buy a beer!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springboro, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“so beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

My husband and I watched an Opera here. The inside of the theater is so beautiful and enhances your experience of a wonderful time. Dayton's art culture has quite a bit to offer. I suggest that you visit if you find a show to your liking! My husband and I sat on the side of the theater in the orchestra seating area and had a wonderful view!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A Classic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I just saw "American Idiot" at The Victoria and loved both the production and the theater. First row in the loge on the stage right aisle. The seat was fantastic. The staff is very friendly and helpful. You always seem to see a smiling face. This is a great venue!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Box seats for Cinderella Ballet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I recently (Feb 2013) went to the Victoria Theater for the Ballet production of Cinderella by the Dayton Ballet. The production was excellent. Our seats where in the left Box. The box seats at the Victoria Theater are okay, as long as the action is in the center of the stage of on the side of the stage opposite of your box. Your view is slightly obstructed when the action is on your side of the stage. That said, I still enjoyed the production greatly. The atmosphere of the Victoria was nice, and the did have a Wine/beer bar available before the show.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Victoria Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Theater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.