We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient to highway but quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Dayton / Miller Ln.

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Dayton / Miller Ln. to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Dayton / Miller Ln.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Dayton / Miller Ln.
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7125 Miller Ln., Dayton, OH 45414   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #18 of 46 hotels in Dayton
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“convenient to highway but quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We chose for location and the positive tripadvisor reviews. Near highway but not on top of it (one of the hotels across the street backed onto the highway and looked noisy). It was surprisingly quiet. We visited on a Saturday night and lobby was packed with a girls softball team but once we closed our door it was quiet. We particularly enjoyed the hot tub and pool being open until midnight. Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable room.

I wasn't impressed with breakfast (scrambled eggs were shaped like hamburger patties) but there was enough variety I could find things I liked.

$100 (a little less with AAA discount) does seem a lot for a 2 story motel on a street of motels but it was redecorated inside and I appreciated the trees and bushes that tried to soften the view of parking lots and other hotels. And I guess that is what motels cost.

We liked being on a street with many restaurants and had a good meal at Chinese restaurant recommended on trip advisor, formerly named Mr lee's

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    20
    10
    2
    4
See reviews for
15
16
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

first impression was not good. lobby was a little dirty and uninviting. But when we got to our room we were pleasantly surprised. very clean with upscale linens, duvets on the two queen beds. Breakfast is quite good. Something for everyone. Not just donuts and coffee. everything is spot on here. very nice indoor pool, so don't let first impressions deceive you. very nice especially for the price.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kincardine, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

When I saw the clerk hand the two ladies ahead of us a can of glade I should have ran ! We couldn't use the stair well closest to us as it was closed meaning that being our fire escape was out of order . The fire extinguisher in the hall had the glass broken in it. We found someone's hair on our bathroom vanity the room smelled and was poorly vacuumed. We couldn't use the dead bolt on the door . If it wasn't for the fact that the bed sheets were nice and clean I would say new ( the duvet had now cover on it ) and we had been travelling for 8 hours we would have left. The next morning we saw the cleaning woman spraying the carpet in one of the rooms with a bottle of something .She immediately stopped when we passed her and looked like we caught her doing something we were not supposed to see! There were several rooms doors proper open with the sheets and duvets off the beds . I refused to eat the free breakfast after all this . This hotel should be closed DISGUSTING !

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
199 helpful votes 199 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

I've stayed at a number of Comfort Inns in recent months, and have been somewhat spoiled by having them all be newer properties. Well, if you're looking for an old school CI, this is it. Good location near the freeway, but that's the high point. The property itself is in need of an overhaul to be brought in line with the standards set by newer CI properties. It just has that "someone smoked here, but we've covered it up with a mountain of air freshener with the hope that you won't notice" feel to it. You can't beat the price- but you get what you pay for, too.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We stayed two nights. We stayed on second floor closer to front. Room was clean and quiet. No elevator, but I like a little exercise anyway. The breakfast room was small, but adequate. Breakfast include some sausages and scrambled eggs which were OK and waffle maker was available. The beds were comfortable. The location is excellent with many many choices for restaurants. We stayed here while visiting the Air Force museum. (My only complaint was a problem with choice hotel points, not with this comfort Inn.)

Room Tip: Second floor in front was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed during an extended weekend. I cannot say anyting bad about this hotel, except for some reason they kept the outside door open to the indoor pool. They left a sign about something being broken. I did not understand and I did not use the pool because it was so cold. The hot breakfast was awesome! The guy at the desk was constantly asking if there was anything I needed every time I would go out to my car. The beds were nice and comfortable, the TV was great. I defiantly would stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin S, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Dayton / Miller Ln., responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your five-star review! We are thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and found the staff helpful and courteous as well as a clean and comfortable room. We are also pleased that you enjoyed new 40" flat screen TV the full Hot fresh breakfast.I apologize that pool being broken. I am sure it would have been a great way to relax after a long day.



We look forward to seeing you again in the future when your travels bring you through

Sincerely,
B.S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Our one night stay at the Comfort Inn while travelling south to Florida was everything we would expect from this fine chain. We were warmly welcomed and quickly accommodated with a non-smoking room of our choosing on the upper level. It was clean, comfortable and offered a quiet night of rest and relaxation. The breakfast in the morning was nicely prepared and of good quality. Although the Inn is located in a very highly traveled area there was no discernible outside traffic noise. We would not hesitate to use this Comfort Inn again on our future travels.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin S, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Dayton / Miller Ln., responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Jack F,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such wonderful feedback and for staying at the Comfort Inn Dayton Miller Ln, we greatly appreciate it.you had an enjoyable stay with us, and found the staff helpful and courteous as well as a clean and comfortable room. We are also pleased that you enjoyed the full hot breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit through Dayton!

Sincerely,
BS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Dayton / Miller Ln.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Dayton / Miller Ln.

Address: 7125 Miller Ln., Dayton, OH 45414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 46 hotels in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Dayton / Miller Ln. 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dayton Comfort Inn® is conveniently located off Interstate 75, minutes from both Interstate 70 and Interstate 35, six miles from the Dayton International Airport and five miles from downtown Dayton. This Dayton, OH hotel is close to Fifth Third Field, the University of Dayton, Dayton Expo Center, Hara Arena, Conference and Exhibition Center, National Museum of the Unites States Air Force, the Dayton Art Institute and Wright-Patterson Air Force Base and Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Dayton / Miller Ln. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Dayton / Miller Ln. Hotel Dayton
Dayton Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Dayton / Miller Ln. Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Dayton / Miller Ln., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.