We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel - good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Dayton / Miller Ln.

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Dayton / Miller Ln. to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Dayton / Miller Ln.
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7125 Miller Ln., Dayton, OH 45414   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #18 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice hotel - good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We needed a pet friendly property, stayed one night - room was clean & comfortable and provided a nice breakfast. Easy access to interstate and located in a nice area with several restaurants close by.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    24
    12
    3
    5
See reviews for
21
17
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenfield, Indiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

2 weeks ago, we stayed at the Red Roof Inn on Millers Rd. What a nightmare!! Since we had to go back to Dayton again yesterday for an overnight stay, we were determined to find a different hotel when we got there without paying an arm and a leg for it. We spotted this Comfort Inn and stopped and checked it out. From the moment we entered the door and talked to the desk clerk, all three of us knew we had a winner. Very pleasant and very helpful. When we checked into our room, immediately, we all set about looking at everything that was 'so wrong' at the other hotel. NO COMPARISON!!! This room was pleasant,spotless, and a real joy after the other one. The mattresses weren't the BEST, but were ok. No outside noises to complain about the the heater worked very well. The breakfast was great as well. We need to return to Dayton in about 10 days and guess where we have all agreed to stay? You got it!! Comfort Inn for us every time we visit Dayton. Thank you, Comfort Inn, for a job well done.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

This place is very outdated. There were many other hotels in the area. If I had to stay in this area again, I would pick another hotel. The pool area looked nice and breakfast was fine. The rooms were not up to par compared to other comfort inns. They looked like $50 rooms, not $75 rooms. The bathroom was very small. I was really disappointed with this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allentown, New Jersey, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This hotel is on Miler Ln. lots of chain retaurants and Walmart all within a half mile of the hotel. If you are going to the Air Force museum or marathon it is a great location about an easy fifteen minute ride away.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

Efficient staff, great air conditioning and shower, clean, and a good refrigerator with freezer. Sidewalks in area make running feasible outside. Check in and check out efficient. Room a little small but everything else made up for it. My only minor concern was loud tv in lobby upon check in. Made it a little hard to hear clerk.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

The room was clean, front desk very helpful, lots of places to eat near the hotel. The pool / whirlpool a nice bonus that I did not know about. Its fairly close to downtown too. The continental breakfast was good but could have used some more condiments. My only beef with place is that the wake up call that requested, I did not get.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles, Michigan
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Stopped on trip and not disappointed in this hotel. The room was more than adequate and roomy. The bathroom was well appointed and spotless.
The bed was very comfortable. The room was not noisey and everything worked well. The check in clerk was personable and helpful. The continental breakfast was larger than most and all the food was good.

Room Tip: Tell the clerk what you want. She was very accomodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Dayton / Miller Ln.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Dayton / Miller Ln.

Address: 7125 Miller Ln., Dayton, OH 45414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Dayton / Miller Ln. 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dayton Comfort Inn® is conveniently located off Interstate 75, minutes from both Interstate 70 and Interstate 35, six miles from the Dayton International Airport and five miles from downtown Dayton. This Dayton, OH hotel is close to Fifth Third Field, the University of Dayton, Dayton Expo Center, Hara Arena, Conference and Exhibition Center, National Museum of the Unites States Air Force, the Dayton Art Institute and Wright-Patterson Air Force Base and Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Dayton / Miller Ln. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Dayton / Miller Ln. Hotel Dayton
Dayton Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Dayton / Miller Ln. Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Dayton / Miller Ln., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.