We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Dayton / Miller Ln.

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Dayton / Miller Ln. to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Dayton / Miller Ln.
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7125 Miller Ln., Dayton, OH 45414   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 44 Hotels in Dayton
Niles, Michigan
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Stopped on trip and not disappointed in this hotel. The room was more than adequate and roomy. The bathroom was well appointed and spotless.
The bed was very comfortable. The room was not noisey and everything worked well. The check in clerk was personable and helpful. The continental breakfast was larger than most and all the food was good.

Room Tip: Tell the clerk what you want. She was very accomodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    24
    10
    3
    5
See reviews for
20
17
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tupelo, Mississippi
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

My husband and I along with two other guest stayed at this hotel 8 days in May of this year. We come every year to Dayton and we always stay at Comfort Inn. Sometimes we come with a bus load with us they all way treat us good. The manager Bess is great . the housekeeper staff is super friendly. The breakfast have been upgraded to a buffet breakfast. Great place to stay!!! Our names are Pastor & Mrs M. Goins

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln Park, Michigan
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Stayed overnight room was clean,staff was friendly,breakfast was good. Good hotel to stop in and get a night sleep. There are. Lot of hotel options at this exit just depends on what your needs are.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

An alright place to stay overnight on a long trip.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

But then again - for an overnight stay for under $75 what would one expect.

I rate this location only a 3 for the following reasons:

1 - NO ELEVATOR
And woe be to you in you are the unlucky soul who hits the lottery and gets a room next to the stairs and you get to hear "THUMP - THUMP- THUMP" all day and night.

2 - This price point will attact the overnight trucker, contractor type.
Who also happen to enjoy starting their trucks without mufflers at 6:00 AM.
So no wake up call is required.

3 - NOISE LEVELS - Overall, you can hear people upstairs walking, the traffic outside, etc.
Not a quiet place.
Not horrible - just not peaceful.

4 - Again - with the minimalistic breakfast.
It's almost getting hard to call these things breakfast anymore.
The eggs were cold, the sausage slightly edible.
And not very cozy, as you are basically eating in a very confined space within the lobby

5 - Some sort of wierd checkout process where you are expected to sign out on a sheet they place on the counter.
Sorry if you happen to need a receipt folio.
Which by the way, they are supposed to put under the door for a PATINUM CHOICE REWARDS member.

But, the rooms, while quite spartan and small, seemed clean.
Except for the fact that the maids obviously no not vacuum properly under the bed frame area.
Becasue you can see the debris left from the last 6 guests that occupied the room.
But I've seen this in $150 a night hotels as well. Becasue this is my white glove check for cleanliness. And most fail.

The hotel is located in a good area, with plenty of quick shopping and eateries handy nearby.

The price is right.

So, in a pinch - it works fine.
But I think you can probably do better if you look around.
Even in the same general area of Miller Lane.

I chose it since I am a points junkie.

Can't say it is my first choice when in Dayton.
But not my last either.
So a 3 rating.

Room Tip: Not near the stairwell!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

The greatest compliment goes to the staff. They are beyond friendly.This goes for the cleaning crew,the check in staff and the maint. guy.The young man that checks you in ,in the evening,Is the THE best I have spoken with.The day manager is always available to speak with and agian,they remember your name.
I travel 192 nights a year thru-out 11 states in the mid-atlantic to the midwest.I choose this hotel when I am with-in 100-125 miles,frankly because I know what Kind of service they are going to provide.
The flat screen Tv's,The clean rooms,Never seen a old/too used linen's in the place,All the top places to have dinner are with-in walking distance,Pool and hot tub.Also they have All the Tv channels,as many only carry a few.If your needing information to anything in the area such as attractions,things to do,places to eat,they not only have that info printed off and laying on the counter,just ask,manager and staff are extremly knowledgeable.
I am working on my 2nd of 3 nights this week.I stayed here last night ,even thou I had a meeting 138 miles away this morning.

All I can say,Give this place a chance when close to the area. tell them Tracy sent you.

Room Tip: I have stayed in the doubles to the suites.Satisfied with them all,The rate is very affordable
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

My husband and I stayed again this summer at the Comfort Inn, which I'd previously reviewed. Since our last visit, there has been one change that a lot of motels and hotels are now doing: The maids will no longer come in your room to clean or even spread up the bed if there is a person or people in the room. I understand this is due to safety concerns and that's fine, but the problem is, when we stay we usually need to work in the room during the day and that means we have multiple laptops, phones, and other gear in addition to wallets and purses. So if we want the room cleaned, we have to interrupt what we're doing, pack up everything that's a theft risk and take it along with us in the car, or schlep it out to the lobby until such time as the maid gets done with the room. We have seen that when the maids clean, they leave the doors to the rooms wide open and all sorts of people are wandering up and down the halls, in addition to the maids going in and out while cleaning, so leaving valuables in the room with us gone does not seem wise. If there was an in-room safe big enough to hold a laptop, that would make life much easier, but alas, there is none.

As much as we like the Comfort Inn and its morning breakfast, we are seriously considering staying someplace else next time, since the above situation doesn't work well for us business types.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Dayton / Miller Ln.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Dayton / Miller Ln.

Address: 7125 Miller Ln., Dayton, OH 45414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 44 Hotels in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Dayton / Miller Ln. 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dayton Comfort Inn® is conveniently located off Interstate 75, minutes from both Interstate 70 and Interstate 35, six miles from the Dayton International Airport and five miles from downtown Dayton. This Dayton, OH hotel is close to Fifth Third Field, the University of Dayton, Dayton Expo Center, Hara Arena, Conference and Exhibition Center, National Museum of the Unites States Air Force, the Dayton Art Institute and Wright-Patterson Air Force Base and Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Dayton / Miller Ln. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Dayton / Miller Ln. Hotel Dayton
Dayton Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Dayton / Miller Ln. Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Dayton / Miller Ln., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.