We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Stay Here!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn/Huber Heights

Americas Best Value Inn/Huber Heights
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn/Huber Heights to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn/Huber Heights
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   7911 Brandt Pike, Dayton, OH 45424   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Stillwater
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Don't Stay Here!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011 via mobile

Dirty stained linens, old and frayed carpet. Stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    1
    1
    5
See reviews for
1
2
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2010

We chose this hotel based on location. Sheets were not clean - pubic hairs on them as well as the sink - yes, sink! We were desperate and slept on top of the sheets. No heat was on and we froze until it warmed up. Our car had a cracked driver's side mirror when we returned. I do not recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytonnick, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn/Huber Heights, responded to this review, April 25, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and we are very sorry that you were not happy with your stay. Conditions like that are unacceptable and we have addressed your review with our entire staff. Comments like yours helps us focus on improving our hotel and we take them very seriously. We assure you that these issues have been addressed as well as other improvements to our property and we can only hope that you will return in the future to see the improvements that have been made. Again, thank you and we apologize.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Tonawanda, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

Stayed 2 nights in different rooms. Second room had bedbugs. I had over 2 dozen bites upon waking up in the morning. Had to decontaminate myself before returning to my home. Awful!!!

Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytonnick, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn/Huber Heights, responded to this review, April 25, 2011
We are extremely sorry for your experience at our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about the problem. We have addressed this issue completely and have an exterminating company in on a monthly basis to ensure that this does not happen again in the future. Bedbugs are a very serious issue across the United States and we do everything in our power to control it. Thanks again for letting us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

Horrible!! We checked in at 11 pm went straight to sleep. Next morning seen a bed bug, pulled back the sheets to check the bed and there was three dried semen and blood stains on the bed. Complained to front desk and was advised that we should have checked the sheets before we got in bed!!!! What a sick feeling to think you slept in a dirty bed.

Sent email to guest relations and was told hotel is privately owned, but would forward complaint to ower.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn/Huber Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn/Huber Heights

Address: 7911 Brandt Pike, Dayton, OH 45424
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn/Huber Heights 1.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn/Huber Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn/Huber Heights Dayton, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn/Huber Heights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.