We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfortunate Series of Events” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Dayton North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Dayton North to your Saves list
Days Inn Dayton North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7470 Miller Lane, Dayton, OH 45414   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Ranked #38 of 47 Hotels in Dayton
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    22
    19
    37
    70
See reviews for
56
29
19
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

The staff was friendly but the accommodations were terrible. The rooms were in strong need of repair, whether it was fixtures, the hair dryer, or the furniture. You would be wise to invest a few bucks more into your location. I could smell cigarette smoke wafting into my room through the cracks around the door that let a light breeze through.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattersheim
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Easy off, easy back on the Interstate, lots of restaurants closeby, very friendly and efficient staff and a clean room. What else to expect from a budget Motel?

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daksha P, General Manager at Days Inn Dayton North, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for the great review. It is much appreciated and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I went through multiple rooms before I gave up. I had already cashed in Wyndham points, and it was too late at night to change. Room 129 was non-smoking and was sooty and dirty. Room 207 had a smoke detector that chirped because of the battery. Room 214 reeked of smoke so badly I couldn't enter the room. Room 208 smelled like cat urine. The room I'm in now has no running water in the shower. Stay away! Stay away! Stay away!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We were put up for the nigh at the Days in Dayton and slept on top of the bedspread out of fear of bed bugs. Room had the worst godawful chemical smell. Tub was dirty, sink was dirty. Shoes stuck to the carpet. Stay at this place at your peril there is NO VALUE in this motel.

Room Tip: Do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

My parents were kind enough to take my kids and I to the AF museum one weekend and booked this hotel for our overnight stay. My mom called them right before we got there and the woman that answered was very rude and couldn't find our reservation. She proceeded to carry on with 3 separate conversations without putting my mother on hold. When we arrived, my dad went in to check us in and she (the same woman I presume) still took about 20 minutes to check us in. We were given two rooms on the bottom floor that were separated by a room in the middle. We were told that we couldn't have the room in between because "it was in bad shape". After seeing the room I got, I am glad I didn't see the one that was what they considered to be in "bad shape". My room stunk. The beds were very poorly made, the bathrooms were filthy. There was hair in the bathtub and whisker shavings all over the bathroom counter. The washcloths were stained and the floors were terrible. I literally wouldn't allow my children to touch anything. There was still urine on the toilet seat. We immediately left to eat dinner and I requested a stop at Walmart to buy Lysol and antibacterial wipes. We got back to the room and I wiped down EVERYTHING. There were greasy hand prints all over the headboards which I cleaned and was disgusted to see what came off of them. GAG! Then when it was time to go to bed I pulled back the blankets and sure enough there were blood stains on the sheets. Needless to say, this was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. I'm just grateful that we didn't come home with bed bugs. I can with confidence say that we left that room in MUCH cleaner shape than we found it. Actually, if they still haven't cleaned it, it is probably STILL in better shape than we found it. RUN THE OTHER DIRECTION! Quickly!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dayton hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Dayton North
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites Dayton North
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Dayton North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Dayton North

Address: 7470 Miller Lane, Dayton, OH 45414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 47 Hotels in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Dayton North 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
85 Room Property with double room suites, deluxe king and double bed rooms, regular king and double rooms, smoking and non-smoking rooms. Ample parking for large vehicles. Within minutes of intersection of I-75 and I-70. 5 minutes to Casino and Raceway, 5 minutes to Scene 75 - largest indoor entertainment center. Located on Miller Lane adjacent to over 25 restaurants, Walmart, Sams Club and numerous retail stores. 15 minutes to Dayton airport, 15 minutes to Air Force Museum, and 10 minutes to Dayton downtown. 24 hours, seven days a week staff at front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Dayton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dayton-North Hotel Dayton
Dayton Days Inn
Days Inn Dayton North Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Dayton North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.