We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dayton Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Dayton Marriott to your Saves list
Dayton Marriott
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1414 S. Patterson Boulevard, Dayton, OH 45409   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in Dayton
Dayton
Level Contributor
53 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This hotel is only a five minute drive from my house, but because of a power outage my family needed to seek accommodations for the weekend. We stayed here because we hoped power in our neighborhood would be restored the next day, and wanted to be close enough to run home and check.

The rooms were nice and clean, albeit a tad bit cramped. The bathroom was roomy, though, and just as clean as the rest of the rooms. The hotel lounge was nice and relaxing.

Unfortunately, my room was situated right above the nightclub the hotel also operates, and it was a bit rowdy on that particular night. Interfered with my sleep, but it wasn't an all night problem. The rate was a bit high, and when we found the power hadn't been restored the next day we moved on to another hotel.

Not sure I'll have a reason to stay here again, but my place of business accommodates several visitors each year, and we often refer them to this hotel. I'll continue to do so.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    118
    66
    32
    13
See reviews for
69
41
20
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Let's not beat around the bush--if you are in Dayton you most likely aren't on vacation. We stayed while we were up for my Grandmother's 90th birthday. The room was more than suitable with lots of tv channels and plenty of space. We were able to get a travel cot/pack and play for my son to sleep in at no extra charge.

We forgot to bring diapers and the front desk staff were very helpful helping us find someplace still open that would sell them late at night.

Breakfast was great and the wait staff were so very friendly. There is your typical breakfast buffet plus a waffle iron station and an omelette bar. You can also order off the menu if you like.

I would more than recommend staying here especially if you are in town for anything at UD which is walking distance away.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
169 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

To be honest, the outside of this hotel looks a little worn and dated. The inside has been or in in the process of being completely upgraded. I stayed in a room that was perfect. The bathroom had just been completely redone - I might have been the first to use it based on the fact that the tiles were actually sparkling and the shower curatain was still partly folded at the bottom. This hotel also has a great staff and way above average service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Was in Dayton for a business meeting. Stayed at the Dayton Marriott. Pleasant hotel, comfortable rooms. Very friendly and accomodating staff. I left my cell phone charger and they gladly lent me a charger and just asked me to return it when i check out, which I did. Free wireless was nice. Hotel is used by a number of visiting sports teams. They like to congregate in the hallways so it can be a bit noisy.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strongsville, Ohio
Level Contributor
281 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My only complaint is that rooms with two beds have full size beds rather than queen beds. Otherwise, it's a great hotel. The rooms are clean, the bedding is Marriott's high standard, and the towels are thick by hotel standards.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Between VPS & PNS
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed here for business. Hotel is older but in good condition; furninshings were in good condition and bed up to the Marriott standards. Staff was friendy and accomodating at every turn from selecting the elevator "up" button as I walked up to the elevator and employee was walking by ahead of me to super service at the concierge room. Free parking was a plus. Definately worth consideration if in the area and need a quality hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for UD family weekend and will not waste the money again. We could not get any sleep either night while people partied, yelled, screamed, slammed doors and ran up and down the halls like kids until 4 in the morning. (These were adults, not kids) Management did nothing. We could have saved $500 and stayed on campus with our son and gotten more sleep. This was our 8th family weekend at UD and our first, and last, time staying at the Marriott.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dayton hotels
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dayton
Crowne Plaza Dayton
#15 of 47 in Dayton
4.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dayton-University of Dayton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
7.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dayton Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dayton Marriott

Address: 1414 S. Patterson Boulevard, Dayton, OH 45409
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Dayton Marriott 3*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a park-like setting on the University of Dayton campus, the Dayton Marriott hotel in Dayton, Ohio is moments from downtown and major corporate and government facilities. All 399 Dayton hotel rooms, including Concierge level rooms and suites, are stylishly decorated and feature luxurious bedding and complimentary high-speed internet access and Wi-Fi. Dine at Parmizzano's Restaurant, enjoy a beverage at Gambit's Bar & Grill, or visit the seasonal Sharkey's Poolside Lounge, with the best in live music on Friday and Saturday evenings 6:30pm - 10:00pm. Discover amenities such as a relaxing indoor/outdoor pool and an on-site fitness center. A spacious choice for meetings and conferences, this Dayton, OH hotel has state-of-the-art facilities, first class catering, and a professional dedicated staff. With all we have to offer, choosing among Dayton hotels is easy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Dayton Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Dayton Hotel Dayton
Dayton Marriott Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dayton Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.