We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay here again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton South to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8035 Washington Village Drive, Dayton, OH 45458   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels in Dayton
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Will stay here again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed here since the hotel was close to where we would be visiting. The decor was very modern and was recently updated. Our king room was very clean and fresh. Breakfast was included and there was a nice spread. A few items that I had selected were running low. Without even asking the attendant was very good about restocking and made it a point to bring me fresh coffee, eggs, and etc. I really appreciated her diligence and attention to detail. We used the pool and upon arriving saw that there the fresh towels were gone. Not only did the front desk give us a few towels but they also sent someone in to restock. We will definitely be returning to this hotel for future family visits.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    26
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
19
13
6
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Great value. Has recently been renovated with modern contemporary decor. Very nice rooms with lots of plugs for chargers and electronics. The desk can be moved and has lots of plugs that are easy to reach. Breakfast is OK. The hot breakfast is disappointing, however there are plenty of other choices. Very comfortable bed with several pillows to choose from. A little hard to find as it is off main road (725) with no signs directing you to turn. We saw a building that looked like a hotel (with no visible sign) and took the turn which was correct.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I stay here often while traveling for business. The hotel was recently renovated and the new lobby/breakfast area is pleasant and spacious. The rooms are clean and the staff is always friendly. The breakfast has many options, including a number of hot items. My experience here is consistently a good one.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
800 reviews 800 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 168 cities Reviews in 168 cities
248 helpful votes 248 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stopped here while on the road and glad we did. For a very good price, we had a lovely room that was clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and after a nice breakfast we were on our way. They do a good job here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn Dayton South on Friday 10/18/13 in a double room on the 2nd floor. What a pleasant stay! The front desk staff was very friendly and quickly checked us in. Literally, we were checked in within a minute. The front desk area was cute and up-to-date with modern designs. We proceeded to our room and it was perfect! Super clean and crispy white bed linens - also might I add the comforter was comfortable, white, and light-weight - loved it! The bed slept well! No stiff back the next morning and we had PLENTY of pillows, actually ended up not using them all. The carpet was super clean and new - no stains, no dust, etc. I have sensitive allergies and no issues at all upon waking the next morning. The entire room was clean and simple - loved the blue accent wall and the orange accessories (ice bucket, vanity chair). TV was a great size as well and there were a TON of plug-ins so we weren't fighting over who could charge their phone first. The bathroom was very roomy and lots of counter space. Also, there was a tiny closet and shelf area that had a microwave and mini fridge. The closet was great since we were in town for a wedding and needed space to hang tuxedos and dresses. We were able to hang 2 dresses and 3 tuxs with no issue, so decent amount of space. Our room was a great size, we had 4 adults in our party staying in 1 room, which is typically not ideal but it was a perfect size and we weren't stepping over one another. We did attempt breakfast around 9am but everything was gone except for cereal and waffles; however, the hotel staff was eagerly working on restocking eggs, cups, etc. Typical complimentary breakfast. The elevator (I believe there is only one) was small - we ended up utilizing the steps since they were closer to our room, they were also well kept and clean. Overall great hotel, up-to-date, clean, clean and clean. Loved it and we will be back if/when we come to Dayton!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
445 reviews 445 reviews
298 hotel reviews
Reviews in 309 cities Reviews in 309 cities
227 helpful votes 227 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I recently had an award stay at this hotel. I thought we’d end up with a lousy room but we got a nice suite and it was newly remodeled and nicely decorated - very impressive. The bed is in the first area you enter and the sitting area is in the second so the bed is way away from the AC. That is a very good plan as you get no AC blowing on your head while you sleep. It also had lots of fun orange accents, including the ice bucket! The sitting area had a chic sofa and chair as well as two small side tables that you could easily move around. This was a great room. Check in was very friendly and there were cookies on the counter at 8:00 p.m. which was rather late for them to still be out. Breakfast was good, with all the normal choices, but I wish they had a stronger coffee available.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Right at the intersection of 75 and 675. From hotel start up 675 to exit 17, visit Huffman Field NPS visitor center, get a map of all sites and then just work your way back to the hotel visiting all the other NPS sites. The hotel is a newly remodeled Fairfield Inn so the rooms are the new friendly type. Lots of restaurants in the area,and the area is upscale and friendly. A large flat screen tv with a lot of hd channels was in the room. Quiet location with easy in/out access.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton South

Address: 8035 Washington Village Drive, Dayton, OH 45458
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Dayton
#9 Business Hotel in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Dayton, Ohio is located conveniently off of I-675 near I-75. The location makes us minutes from the Wright Patterson AFB, Dayton Mall and the University of Dayton. Whether you're staying for leisure or business we offer all the modern amenities to help you maintain your daily routine including free Wi-Fi and free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Dayton South Hotel Dayton
Fairfield Dayton
Dayton Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton South Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.