We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location just off I-75 nice overnight stop.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton South to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8035 Washington Village Drive, Dayton, OH 45458   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #7 of 47 Hotels in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great location just off I-75 nice overnight stop.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

I found my third floor room quiet,comfortable and clean as I would expect from this Marriott chain hotel. There were plenty of quick food restaurants near. We found a great upscale family restaurant in the adjoining Centerville area. Staff were efficient and pleasant. A full breakfast was included with the morning newspaper as well. . They accepted a discount coupon we picked up in the rest area off the x-way,it was a very good value. In all I would stop here again.

Room Tip: Suggest asking for a quiet room on the upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    31
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
22
15
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, OH
Level Contributor
100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

This was clean and they had free breakfast and a pool. However, the pool is very small, not much seating. Breakfast was crowded. They only have one very slow elevator. Property is very well located. Parking was excellent. Our keys didn't work well in the doors however, and we kept having to get them reset, which was very inconvenient. However, they were able to accomodate us in 2 rooms right next to each other, without much notice and provided a rollaway bed and crib upon our request. I would stay there again if needed, but not my first choice.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria N, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton South, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts about your recent stay at our Property. Guest Satisfaction is our main priority and we are always striving for ways to improve. My apologies that you had less than a desirable stay while you were at our hotel. We will evaluate what can be done to improve our hotel, and hope with our efforts you will try the Dayton Fairfield Inn again next time you stay in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
107 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

I'll stay here again! Business center has one single internet connected desktop. Its access seemed highly limited to anything other than google.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xenia, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

The beds were wonderful, and the rooms were very clean. I had the best night of sleep I had, honestly had in years. The pool was warm, and the hot tub was hot. The staff was very friendly and easy to get along with. The cost was great compared to other hotels. The staff is willing to negotiate with you, and ended up giving me twenty percent off. I recommend this hotel. Stay here!

Room Tip: Away from the elevator and first floor doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

I travel for business all the time and know the importance of a clean and convienent place to stay. I have spent several weeks here and every time my experience has been good. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The staff is very friendly and always assisted with anything I needed. The hotel is nicely located to shopping and many restaurants. This is definately on my list of places to stay when in the Dayton area!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel for many Thanksgivings while visiting my family.
The people are nice and a pleasure to deal with. They are always smiling and willing to help.
The rooms are typical Fairfield rooms with no real bells and whistles. I have seen this location go through tougher times, but in the past 3 or so years, it seems to have improved significantly.

My kids took advantage of the swimming pool which seems to always be kept in good working condition.

The location is great, with shopping to the north and the Dayton Mall just to the south. And of course, quick access to the interstate!

When we arrived, I did smell a strong odor of bug spray, but did not see even one small bug. I am assuming this was regular scheduled maintenance. Bath towels are a little thin and small. Also, I was not real pleased with the bed which sagged in the middle (but this seems typical of most comparable places). There were more than enough pillows of every type and size. A new flat screen TV and a great working air/heating system.

Would I recommend this establishment? You bet. I will be returning next Thanksgiving if not before!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gedera, Israel
Level Contributor
118 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

My wife and I are enaged in a 13,000 miles drive thru continental USA, during which we stay at many motels. Fairfield Inn in south Dayton was one of the very best. The manageress is a delightful, friendly, well-organized, no-airs but not overbearing person who cares for her staff, works alongside them and greets guests as if they were long-lost friends. The motel is well situated, very clean and well equipped with all a traveller would need. The business center and the fitness room were clean, tidy and fully functional. The rooms were clean and pleasant. Shopping centers and excellent restaurants are all within easy reach. There's no doubt - we'll be back!! (so long as they keep their manageress).

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dayton
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg
14.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton South

Address: 8035 Washington Village Drive, Dayton, OH 45458
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Dayton
#9 Business Hotel in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers to the south Dayton area, will enjoy the convenient location our Marriott sits at, off of I-75 and I-675. The renovated hotel is in walking distance of many south Dayton restaurants and shopping at the Dayton Mall. Hotel guests are a short drive up I-75 to downtown Dayton and the University of Dayton. Whether you're staying for leisure or business we offer all the modern amenities to help you maintain your daily routine including free Wi-Fi and free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Dayton South Hotel Dayton
Fairfield Dayton
Dayton Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton South Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.