We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite possibly worst hotel stay” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Moraine Suites and Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Moraine Suites and Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Moraine Suites and Conference Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2455 Dryden Road, Dayton, OH 45439 (Formerly Days Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 46 hotels in Dayton
Goshen, IN
1 review
“Quite possibly worst hotel stay”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

Was supposed to be the Holiday Inn, but was bought by Days Inn...no problem, I thought, I can stand most any hotel. We found that the front desk staff was either non-caring or just completely out of their minds. The hall way to our room had about 3 lights working in the entire hallway. Our room was out-dated but fine; I went to find an ice machine and 2 out of three of them were completely ruined beyond use. I went to check out the pool and there was trash in the bottom of it. In the morning, there was trash everywhere in the vending areas, on two different floors, including large amounts of bbq chicken leftovers (someone had a party) that was on the floor and smelled throughout the entire hotel. Breakfast was milk that you had to get out of a mini-fridge, enough cereal for maybe a bowl of cereal, and stale bread. Also, wifi didn't reach to our room on the third floor.
When I went to check out, the girl at the front was completely out of her mind. She was talking to me about how great of stay I must have had and how I surely must of enjoyed my time by the pool. She kept talking and finally I told her "no" we hadn't had a good time and the place was trashy. She said it wasn't there fault there was trash because kids were in the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ouresponse, General Manager at Moraine Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review, May 2, 2011
The hotel is now under new management and are working diligently to rectify any and all issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    1
    4
    11
See reviews for
4
9
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond VA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

I arrived at this hotel with a confirmation from Wyndham Rewards for two nights. They had not received any communication from the online reservation site. I showed them the confirmation and they gave me the bargain rate I had obtained via the website. They were most gracious and helpful at check in. This facility is very large with an indoor pool. They expect to have a restaurant and bar franchise in the future.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
micigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

very nice hotel as per days inn standard because it's change from holiday inn.I was there with golf team group.I lost my medicine & I called couple of time at hotel and mad with lady at front desk name Mira but way she handle problem it's perfect business attitude.look like very nice couple handling this business nice clean rooms and very big indoor pool & game area.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raligh nc
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

I stay at this daysinn & suite with my family.they just change to Days inn & suite.it was nice stay clean rooms and nice staff. I was very upset when i read bad review but nothing like that. new people try to get every thing under control. good luck to them.
.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010 via mobile

My family had a reunion planned at this hotel. The staff lost all our paperworkk and then made all kinds of promises that they didn't keep. They were rude and we had 15 reservations!! Checkout process was horrible and there was a drug raid while we were there!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2010

Well the good news: no bugs. Advise: don't book UNKNOWN 3 star in Dayton on Internet unless you want to end up at Pure.

Hotel location is in run-down area with nothing "nice" nearby ... like eateries. We were disappointed with not only the location but also the room we were assigned to, the cleanliness and the service. Only the most basic of services offered. Am pretty sure this property use to be a Holiday Inn with an indoor pool ... but when area took a turn for the worse, Holiday Inn sold off this dog and it has not been updates or maintained.

It was a price that seemed extremely reasonable and included breakfast. Breakfast was a joke ... what I'd expect at local motel not a 3-star rated property.

The next morning as we were leaving my husband pointed to the budget motel across the street and asked me to look up price on my computer. The price was within $2 of what we paid.

Needless to say, we will not be making a return to this property.. If in the area and must stop to sleep, we will opt for the motel across the street.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2010

I stayed in hotel pure at 06/14/10. When i made reservation reviews were bad but when i checked in i found everything different . With very ecnomic price i enjoyed myself in heated pool and fitness centre.Room was nice , clean and get good service. I will definately prefer this hotel again to stay with my family and friends.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Moraine Suites and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moraine Suites and Conference Center

Address: 2455 Dryden Road, Dayton, OH 45439 (Formerly Days Inn)
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 46 hotels in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Moraine Suites and Conference Center 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moraine Suites and Conference Center is just 5 minutes south of downtown Dayton, and 16 miles south of Dayton International Airport. The University of Dayton is a short 2 miles from the Moraine Suites. Business and leisure travelers will appreciate all the Moraine Suites has to offer, including a FREE continental breakfast, FREE high speed internet access and FREE parking. This pet friendly hotel also features a business center, fitness center, indoor pool and hot tub. Relax with your favorite beverage at the on site Moraine Lounge, open nightly from 5pm to 10pm. This hotel boasts 5 conference rooms, to accommodate groups up to 500. Catering and AV equipment is available. You will find our 177 guest rooms to be spacious, quiet and ready to relax in. Standard amenities found in all rooms are hair dryer, iron and board, free local calls, free high speed wireless internet access, individually controlled heat and air conditioning, and electronic door locks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Booking.com, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Moraine Suites and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hotel Dayton
Holiday Inn Dayton
Dayton Holiday Inn
Moraine Suites And Conference Center Dayton, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moraine Suites and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.