We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorite places” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cumberland Island Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Cumberland Island Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Cumberland Island Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2710 Osborne Road, St. Marys, GA 31558   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in St. Marys
Miami Beach
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“One of my favorite places”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

My Husband and I stayed for one night on our way to The Cloiser on Sea Island. We had an amazing time. We love nature and historic homes...so this place was perfect for us. We especially loved the wild horses grazing all around the Inn's grounds. This is really such a very special place. I would love to return again some day. We were very pleased with our accommodations - we stayed in The Library Suite. At first, we were worried that we would not be comfortable with not knowing what the dinner menu was or knowing who we would be sitting with - but it all worked out perfectly. We met a really nice couple from Atlanta...and it was a wonderful time.

Room Tip: The Library Suite on the main floor is a great room. Very comfortable. We loved it and would book...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    36
    23
    9
    8
See reviews for
27
38
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Not a bad little place. It was very clean. We had a suite and it was really big. Great lighted area to walk puppy. Felt very safe. Near tons of restaurants. Was about five minutes from the river. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

The website for this hotel is very misleading. My room was so nasty - I put on a pair of white socks after getting out of the shower and when I went to take them off to get in the bed they were black. The coffee pot in the room was so nasty and everything about the room was just nasty. I understand now why they offer the $40 St. Mary's seafood restaurant coupon (which the restaurant was delicious). There is a difference between remodeling and just down right nasty.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

For the money, this was an excellent place to stay. The staff was very friendly, and we loved the pool! Their deal with the Cumberland Island ticketts and the Meal voucher is a fantastic bargain! Plus they recommend St.Mary's Seafood which was one of our best meals of our Vacation! And we got 10% off for staying at that Hotel!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was decent for what it is the yard was very nice area to relax and pool was nice after a long day of hiking at cumberland. Rooms are basic, but clean. Staff was all very friendly... U can't beat the location to the docks and breakfast was decent. Also u get a 10 percent discount at St. Mary's seafood when u show your room key and there food was delicious and reasonably priced. My only complaint at all is access to plugs for cell phones and electronics were not convenient.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anjna D, Manager at Cumberland Island Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to know you found our hotel of good value. We appreciate your comments and will be using your feedback to implement improvements as best as we can to ensure we offer an excellent experience to our guests. Thank you for your patronage and hope to see you soon at the hotel again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

My family checked in around 9pm at night. The night desk staff was behind a locked glass which made me a LITTLE on the oh... my side. When we parked our car several men were standing on the 2nd floor balcony watching us. Again oh...my. Well we opened the door and were very surprised. The room was clean and LARGE with 2 flat screen tvs. When we went to get our luggage the audience was gone. We only stayed 1 night to make the early ferry time to Cumberland Island and this is the closest hotel I saw. I will stay here again if we return to the island. oh yea the beds slept very well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anjna D, Manager at Cumberland Island Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your satisfaction and opinion is very important to us and we will be using your feedback for training purposes and to implement improvements to ensure we offer an excellent experience to our guests. Thank you for your patronage and hope to see you soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grady, Al
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

While not fancy and with the buildings laid out in more of a barracks style, the room is large and very clean. The breakfast bar is very clean well stocked. The price is right. What more can you ask for?

Room Tip: Stay in any building that is not near the club/bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anjna D, Manager at Cumberland Island Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cumberland Island Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cumberland Island Inn & Suites

Address: 2710 Osborne Road, St. Marys, GA 31558
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > St. Marys
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in St. Marys
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cumberland Island Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel has rooms with two Queen beds or one King bed. All rooms have micro/fridge, free WIFI,and 32" flat screen TVs. Two room suites are available with living room with sleeper sofa, full kitchen, washer/dryer, and separate bedroom with two Queens or one King bed. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast is served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cumberland Island Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cumberland Island Hotel St. Marys
Cumberland Island Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cumberland Island Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.