We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Downtown St Marys Favorite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pauly's Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pauly's Cafe
102 Osborne St, St. Marys, GA 31558
(912) 882-3944
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 46 Restaurants in St. Marys
Restaurant details
Saint Marys, GA
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Downtown St Marys Favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Long time since I've eaten here and nothing has changed. It's still small like most of "downtown" St Marys but it offers good food at reasonable prices. Saturday night and there was only 1 couple besides us but that's good when it's last minute, you don't have reservations and you don't want to spend night at restaurant. We both had the almond crusted grouper and it's as good today as when I first tried it 10 years ago except it cost $2.00 more. They have a full selection of pasta entrees but I usually stay with the seafood since you're a block away from water. Of course service was great and freshly prepared food was served hot and fresh.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    14
    7
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gastonia, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

This is a local eatery that has a small menu but plenty to choose from. The dining area is quaint and cozy while the staff is very friendly. All of our food choices were so yummy and exceptionally priced!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Marys, Georgia
2 reviews
“AWESOME Food everytime!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

My Husband and I Love to dine at Pauley's Downtown St. Mary's . We try to go weekly. We have had nearly everything on the menu! Our favorites are the Vongole... baby clams in a white wine sauce to die for... served on a a huge bed of pasta comes with garlic bread Under 10.00. The mussels the sauce is homemade and out of this world. The almond crusted grouper just incredible served with red roasted potatoes and fresh vegetables! Chicken Marsala, Chicken Florentine... Oh the Chicken parmesan! and the Twin beef filets just outstanding...Want the best burger in St. Mary's ?this is the place! Philly cheese steak sub ,chicken parmesan sub the Hot Italian sub all served with choice of pasta or red potato salad,,,The soups... the Homemade incredible soups.. Changes daily, crab bisque, paella soup, rock shrimp gumbo, new england clam chower... all fresh just wonderful! You can't go wrong with lunch and dinner from Pauleys...We cannot get enough!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Georgia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Came here at the suggestion of a young lady working across the street, and to get out of the rain! Great suggestion!! The food was GREAT, and hot. The appetizer was wonderful (stuffed mushrooms). I had the special that day (chicken parmesan). All was great for a cold, rainy day! Will definatel go back, when I a in that area again!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food at very reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

It's been a year or so since we went to Paulys, and visited last week with friends. Restaurant was apparently quite busy on the previous (Friday) night, but was empty when th six opf us showed up on Saturday night. Small, but good choice of items (they were out of their "Twin Tournedos" which have been excellent in the past. Had a very good piece of grilled tuna, and wife had Grouper Piccata, which was an off-menu item - excellent! Got an over-aged bottle of chardonnay (fresh from hi distributor that week!) which was immediately replaced - no questions asked. Place is nothing fancy, but Eric really knows how to cook good food, offer decent wines, and all at a very reasonable price. We understand they also do a very good lunch business.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pauly's Cafe also viewed

St. Marys, Georgia Coast
St. Marys, Georgia Coast
 
St. Marys, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Pauly's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pauly's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.