We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh boy, what oysters!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lang's Marina Restaurant

Lang's Marina Restaurant
307 W Saint Marys St, St. Marys, GA 31558-4942
912-882-4432
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 46 Restaurants in St. Marys
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Long Island City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Oh boy, what oysters!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

All the fish and seafood was delicious. The fried oysters were exquisite. The side dishes were of equal quality, though the selection was small. We'll arrange our drives along Rte 95 to allow for future stops at Lang's.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    44
    31
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hilliard, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“The Best Rock Shrimp”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Lang's serves the best, freshest, seafood entrees, since the local shrimpers and fishermen land on their dock, just down the road.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lang's Restaurant in St. Mary's, Georgia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Very fresh seafood; ample portions; modestly priced. This restaurant was recommended by thehostess at our B&B, and we heartily concur.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yulee, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Finally!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

My husband's in the Navy, so we've bounced around the East Coast a lot. Every city we're in, we search for a local "fresh off the boat" seafood place. In every city so far, not much luck-- then we found Lang's. It truly is the catch of the day that's put on your plate. Portions are generous and prices are right, as other reviewers have mentioned. It's right on the waterfront, so it's got a lovely view. In addition, the dining room feels like a dining room-- lots of wood paneling and paintings. Very homey.

I had the regular shrimp and my husband tried the seafood combo platter with scallops and rock shrimp. Everything was awesome! I enjoyed the scallops in particular-- huge, meaty, and flavorful. Rock shrimp is a little strange if you've never had it before, but definitely give it a go. The hush puppies that come with the lunch combo are to die for. I will definitely be coming back to Lang's!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jekyll Island, Georgia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Lunch with a view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We had lunch at Lang's. Plan ahead as lunch ends at 2:00. They actually close and lock the door, The food was very good, reasonably priced. $8.95 to $10.95 for most items include sandwiches and plates. The plates include choice of seafood or meat, two sides and hush puppies. The service was very good. The dining area is open and airy with views on three sides. Facing east is a park with the bay behind, a nice shrimp dock to the south and the marsh to the west. There were beer and wine on the menu. The positions were nice sized for lunch so we didn’t look at the desert menu. My 4 star instead of 5 star rating is because the tables are not fancy. Paper napkins instead of cloth. But then again you’re not paying for that. We plan on returning.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lang's Marina Restaurant also viewed

St. Marys, Georgia Coast
St. Marys, Georgia Coast
 
St. Marys, Georgia Coast
St. Marys, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Lang's Marina Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lang's Marina Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.