We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in this hotel group” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1260 North Twelve Street, Middlesboro, KY 40965   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Middlesboro
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The best hotel in this hotel group”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

I travel quite a bit and always try to stay with the choice hotel group. This hotel is by far the nicest in this chain. Beautiful rooms and breakfast area. The staff was by far the nicest I have encountered. I wish all hotels were 50% this awesome.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnMiddlesboro, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you Ringocam, we appreciate the comment. We are so glad you stayed with us and look forward to a return visit.
Joy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    15
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
16
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Discount for people associated with LMU. It is a new hotel so it is very nice and clean, good service. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The only thing that I did not like about this hotel is their very very slow internet, I hope they address that issue.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnMiddlesboro, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for letting us know about your visit to our hotel. We always appreciate feedback from our guest. We are so sorry you had some issues with the internet speed while you were here. We have added bandwidth to help lessen that problem, but if there are several guest on at the same time it can slow down the service. Let us know the next time you are in, if you have the same problem.
Once again, thanks for the comments, we certainly enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Joy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Everything about my stay was great, from check-in, to the huge bathroom with a vanity of a decent height for a tall person like me, to the comfy King-sized bed. This property is set back high off the highway and, because of its location, there were no sounds of the busy road below. I loved having a microwave in my room. Lots of choices for breakfast (OK, the coffee was a bit weak)! The staff was friendly and helpful. When I realized I'd left an item in the closet, I emailed them and the item arrived home before I did! I plan to stay here again and will check out other Sleep Inn properties

Room Tip: My room was across from Fitness Center, which concerned me, but I couldn't hear a thing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnMiddlesboro, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind comments, GibsonGirl. We certainly enjoyed having you as a guest. Sorry to hear the coffee was weak. Let us know the next time you're in and we will be sure you have coffee more to your liking.
We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Joy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
1,129 reviews 1,129 reviews
168 hotel reviews
Reviews in 336 cities Reviews in 336 cities
579 helpful votes 579 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Spent one night here with spouse on Saturday night. Hotel is very new. Turn by the Holiday Inn and follow the road up to the end. Don't be fooled by the Holiday Inn!

Check in was fast and efficient. Room on 3rd floor. Large king room. Nicely decorated, comfy bed, nice linens, fridge and microwave, very spacious and appealing. Bathroom also large and clean.

Breakfast the next morning was good-love the waffles!

Only "complaint" about this property is there's no swimming pool, but we stayed in and watched the Olympics. For kids, though, they might want the pool.

We would certainly return!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnMiddlesboro, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thanks saranger. We appreciate the comments and love the great pictures. Hope you come again very soon and let us thank you in person.
Joy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

When I checked in I was met by a pleasant lady who went out of her way to make me feel like a valued customer. Everything about the hotel was explained clearly to me followed by a courtesy call. The room was largeish with a small sitting area, a bedroom area and a fair size bathroom.All amenities were in good order and no fault was found with the cleanliness. The hotel s situated in a slightly elevated position away from the main road so external noise is kept to a minimum. If in the area I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnMiddlesboro, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
We are always thrilled to hear from our guest and are very glad you enjoyed your visit. We strive to ensure a pleasurable to stay to everyone. Thank you for your comments.
Joy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Our room was large, clean, and comfortable. Wifi worked great, and check in was fast. The breakfast was ok--the waffle iron was fixed on the second day, but they ran out of fruit both days by the time we got there. The gentleman working the breakfast bar was very courteous and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnMiddlesboro, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Leslie2e, thanks so much for your comments. We're sorry we ran out of fruit during your visit, and will adjust our inventory to make sure this doesn't happen in the future. We hope to see you again soon.
Joy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

The hotel appears to be very new and clean. The staff was courteous and the rates are reasonable. It is located only a mile or two from Cumberland Gap National Park. Breakfast is included but the breakfast buffet could use a little help. The waffle iron and juice machines were both out of order when we visited.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnMiddlesboro, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are very sorry you experienced a problem during your stay. We have replaced the waffle iron and it is now working properly. I have spoken with the breakfast attendants regarding the juice machine and they join me in offering a sincere apology for the problem. We hope you will stay with us again and allow us to show you how your comments have been put to use.
Thank you,
Joy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro

Address: 1260 North Twelve Street, Middlesboro, KY 40965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Middlesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Middlesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, the Gold Award winning Sleep Inn & Suites hotel offers spacious, inviting and affordable accommodations in Middlesboro, Kentucky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.