We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The ATOMIC BURGER!!!!!!!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pickle's Place

Pickle's Place
440 S Front Street, Arco, ID 83213
208.527.9944
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Arco
Cuisines: Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“The ATOMIC BURGER!!!!!!!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Visited Pickles for one reason and one reason only. To have the much vaunted Atomic Burger. My wife like it, so did I. OF course we both have glowing personalities as a result (a pun, get it?) Can be busy. Service was very fast as we wanted to hit the EBR-1 museum down the highway.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    45
    30
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Oh
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good food, slow service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Typical small town restaurant. A lot of locals eat here. Food was very good. Service was slow, though. We tried 2 burgers and broasted chicken, all were excellent. Looks like they need an interior makeove

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millarville, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great place to stop and eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Was waiting for my bike buddies and stopped in.
Needless to say it is a unique and great place.
People are friendly and service is great.
Food was provided in a hurry and tasted good too.
A must visit if you come up or down on HYW 93

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good Food, Very Slow.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Pickle's is definitely unique, and it is one of few choices in the area. The food was good once we got it, but it took an extraordinarily long time to receive our three person take out order. Visited summer 2011.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fried Pickles? Absolutely!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Traveling with our niece, who loves pickles... discovered this gem on the back roads across Idaho (beats traveling those interstates). Love this kind of place that has its own personality and hometown flavor. Good food and good company. Yes, try the fired pickles. (And check out Craters of the Moon just down the road)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pickle's Place also viewed

 

Been to Pickle's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pickle's Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.