We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable 3 night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Fruita

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Fruita to your Saves list
Super 8 Fruita
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   399 Jurassic Avenue, I-70 Exit 19, Fruita, CO 81521   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fruita
Cincinnati
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Enjoyable 3 night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This was a very nice Super 8 motel. My wife and I stayed 3 nights and found the motel to provide good value. As with all Super 8's that I've stayed at, Breakfast could be improved with more variety, but for the price we felt that it worth it.

RJ

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    74
    31
    9
    4
See reviews for
62
44
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Loveland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Good overall stay, have been here several times. Only issue is the really bad breakfast choices available. I would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Arrived on a very hot afternoon in September, greeted by a friendly reception staff and a quick and painless check in. Our room was on the third floor facing west, the only problem being was that the air con had not been turned on, making the room unbearably hot (guess this is some sort of economy measure) it took another 4 hours once the machine was turned on to make the room comfortable.

The room, while clean had a stale smell, to it, but the bed was comfortable, the remainder of the furnishing left a lot to be desired, threadbare and well past there sale by date

Breakfast as advertised now included hot items, that was the coffee and toast I guess, and not forgetting the cinnamon buns.

Overall this hotel served it's purpose and for the price we paid I guess we can't complain that much, stay again? not sure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Found this after dealing with insane restrictions on pets in grand Junction. Was clean quiet and very comfortable. Rooms were perfect beds were soft had plenty of truck parking and laundry. We will definitely stay again. Never going back to grand Junction unless absolutely have to.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairplay
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

avg room the chairs and table were aged felt sticky like the varnish was breaking down legs on table loose and wobbly . Pillows were very flat, being your own. Room had a musty smell after using AC . the bed was ok . Room was ok and quite large ( 1 King Bed ) Clean shower ok and water was hot. Hot Tub was HOT pool was heated but a little small. Staff was friendly and helpful . Breakfast did not have the variety as some but cinnamon rolls were good .All in all after air freshener ,using our pillows, it was not a bad stay considering the price for the three night stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We chose to stay one night in Fruita because of its proximity to the MAIN ENTRANCE of the Colorado National Monument, which we would visit the next morning.
Although we have stayed at many average motels on our driving journeys, THIS particular Super 8 was way above average in all ways ! Perfect room, comfortable bed, friendly and helpful staff, a VERY nice breakfast...and a very reasonable price.

Overnight about 3 inches of fresh snow fell in Fruita, and about 7 inches up in the National Monument. We drove the already-plowed Rim Drive in the Monument, and will never forget the amzing beauty of that place !!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Fruita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fruita

Address: 399 Jurassic Avenue, I-70 Exit 19, Fruita, CO 81521
Location: United States > Colorado > Fruita
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fruita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fruita 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Fruita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fruita Hotel Fruita
Super Eight Fruita
Fruita Super Eight
Fruita Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Fruita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.