We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Fruita

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Fruita to your Saves list
Super 8 Fruita
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   399 Jurassic Avenue, I-70 Exit 19, Fruita, CO 81521   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fruita
Fruita, Colorado
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Good value and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Super 8 is not a luxury place but this hotel was exactly what we needed, at a great price point. Location is good for access to the highway and Fruita center or to our family about a mile away. The hotel was clean and quiet, with a good coffee shop within walking distance. The dinosaur museum is very close too. There is plenty of local competition for hotel clients. It could use some more trees or shade nearby for hots days in August.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    74
    31
    9
    4
See reviews for
62
44
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

This was the best priced,newer hotel we could find in the Grand Junction area. It offered simple, clean rooms. Not very crowded over the Labor day weekend. We ate at the "Famous Dave's" BBQ in Grand Junction, it was excellent. The restaurant is about 7 miles from the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

The Super8 at Fruita takes advantage of a great location for those interested in visiting the western slope of Colorado: Grand Junction, Fruita, Palisade, Delta, etc. It makes a great jumping off place for outdoor recreational activities in the area like mountain biking, rafting, wine tasting, fruit festivals in the fall. The price of the room includes a continental breakfast which is nothing fancy but suffices if you're in a hurry to get out the door in the morning. The rooms as relatively roomy and clean. The prices are very affordable. There are easy to access laundry facilities and ice making machines. There is an indoor pool and hot tub.
The only minor issue was the minimal cleaning of our room during our stay. The bed was made but nothing more done to the room (bathroom not cleaned, towels not exchanged).
For the price, this was a pretty good deal.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

This is reasonably priced, clean, and convenient motel.

The room was large, clean, and furnished with a table and chairs.
The cost of the room is a bargain considering that it had an indoor pool and hot tub which we did not use.

The breakfast room is medium-sized with adequate seating space. The breakfast was average compared to other Super 8's.

We did not make prior reservations but found it on our GPS and stopped there.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

All in all this Super 8 is a nice place to stay. The lady at the front desk was very friendly when I checked in. The building is in great shape and my room was spacious and comfortable. Very reasonable rates. Ordinarily I'd award a 4/5 rating, except there was one problem: during my one day stay there was an intermittent, frequent, loud groaning sound (I assume from the plumbing). It was there from the moment I got to my room to the moment I left the next morning. It could be heard in the hall and everywhere in my room. I sleep with earplugs, so it wasn't a huge problem and I slept well. Still, I haven't heard anything like this in a hotel before and I hope it's something they get fixed.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabool, Missouri
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

We stayed 1 night at the Fruita Super 8, and enjoyed it. Our room was large and clean, with all of the amenities that we needed. Location was good, right off of I-70, and on the road to Colorado National Monument. Breakfast was very basic, pastries, cereal, toast, with juice and coffee. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

Rapid check-in, 2 people on the desk. Room very basic but clean, bed comfortable, TV good. A C worked very well (100 deg. outside) although mildly audible. Motel has an indoor pool, laundromat. Continental breakfast had a meager selection: a few apples, instant oatmeal, toast or those small packaged fruit danishes......coffee, tea and milk. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Fruita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fruita

Address: 399 Jurassic Avenue, I-70 Exit 19, Fruita, CO 81521
Location: United States > Colorado > Fruita
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fruita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fruita 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Fruita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fruita Hotel Fruita
Super Eight Fruita
Fruita Super Eight
Fruita Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Fruita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.