We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view and service; Fantastic food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riverwalk Restaurant

Riverwalk Restaurant
323 Water St, Ste 1A, Yorktown, VA 23690
+1 757-875-1522
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Riverwalk Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 86 Restaurants in Yorktown
Price range: $16 - $35
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: A Yorktown trolley stops directly in from of the restaurant. The bus from Williamsburg stops a half mile from the restaurant. (Seasonal)
Description: Open in May of 2005, Riverwalk Restaurant is located in Riverwalk Landing, a shopping and dining destination just a short walk from Yorktown's historic Main Street, the battlefields, and the Yorktown Victory Center. We offer free parking in the covered parking deck, or come by boat and stay for the day or days at the fully-equipped marina. The riverfront Restaurant at lunch and dinner serves fresh seafood, beef and poultry. Voted #1 in the Daily Press Reader's Choice poll for BEST PLACE TO HAVE SUNDAY BRUNCH!
Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great view and service; Fantastic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stumbled upon Riverwalk on a busy Sunday afternoon when the adjacent restaurant had a 45 minute wait. Enjoyed a table on the patio overlooking the river. The wait staff provided very friendly and attentive service, even though the kitchen was slow. The Sunday brunch donuts were a nice treat. The chicken salad and french dip sandwich were very good and reasonably priced considering the quality. If we find ourselves in Yorktown again, we will definitely plan to visit Riverwalk.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    97
    36
    31
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Please sir, can I have some more?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Visited Riverwalk Restaurant Saturday night. I was hungry long before our 7:30 reservation so we went in and were seated promptly. Had the chips and crab appetizer which was okay but things picked up with a caprese salad which I shared with my wife and wanted to hide her fork after the first bite. Dinner was a scallop treat with potatoes and crab. It was fantastic. What an interesting combination of foods presented beautifully on the plate. My wife had the salmon and wished she had not filled up on the salad.
A little attention to the chips on the first go around would have been great but our waitress was friendly and could not have been more pleasant. Definitely worth the trip

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic Restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is by far one of my favorite Restaurants. Riverwalk is actually a very nice upscale restaurant. Its right on the water, so you have a beautiful view of the York River. I've eaten there several times. Every meal has been wonderful. Sunday Brunch is also fantastic. I also love their sister restaurant Water Street Grill. If you are looking for a little bit more casual place, its the place for you. Great Pizza's, and over 20 different beers on tap. My favorite item there is the Muffaletta. WSG is also a great place to watch a sporting event or watch some live local music.

Either restaurant is a must.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berryville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great but pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

This place had an awesome view on the water! We had a reservation but they seated us an hour earlier! :) the service was great and the food was good however the portions are very small for the price that you pay.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Great food, Excellent service, Overlooking the York River and Coleman Bridge. It just doesn't get any better than this......

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverwalk Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Riverwalk Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverwalk Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.