We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to eat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yorktown Pub

Yorktown Pub
540 Water St, Yorktown, VA 23690
757-886-9964
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 86 Restaurants in Yorktown
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

After waiting over 2 hours to be fed -- only to get cold food -- at another local restaurant, our group walked to the Yorktown Pub. I am so glad we did pick this place. The food was great, the atmosphere was nice, and Crystal, our waitress, was so friendly. She immediately waited on us, and our food was delivered within 15-20 minutes after arriving. I ordered the clam chowder, which was very good. Others in my group had the various sandwiches, and we all thought the food was great. I also thought the price was very reasonable. We would definitely go to this restaurant again any time we're visiting Yorktown.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    114
    32
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newport News, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Always good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

I have never had a bad meal here. The seafood is always fresh and well prepared. A bit expensive but worth it, there is always a crowd so be prepared to wait a bit on the weekends.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Its the crab cakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Every time we get to the area, the crab cake dinner or sandwich is the thing. Along with local draft beer, this is a great lunch or informal dinner. They also do takeout. Perfectly packaged if you are walking down the street for the summer concerts. Enjoy

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good seafood! Good service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Husband and I have been here a few times and are always happy with the food and service. The Yorktown Pub may not look like much but the seafood has always been good and reasonably priced.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“It was okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

If you want a hamburger and a beer this place is perfect, they also have good sandwiches.. I especially liked the Ruben I had.

Every time I've been there it's crowded and it comes across as a biker bar without the bikers if you know what I mean. If you're at the beach in Yorktown and want a good sandwich this is the place to go.

Definitely not a date place and it's loud and crowded but the food is good and the food and beer is good

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yorktown Pub also viewed

 

Been to Yorktown Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yorktown Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.