We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Way.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 W Rex Allen Dr, Willcox, AZ 85643   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Willcox
Layton, utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“No Way.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Quality Inn made an absolute mistake when they took over this motel. Was not bad several years ago, but hasn't been improved since then. Room 140 was disgusting, with moldy smell, traffic noise and dirty bathroom.We checked in mid afternoon and checked out 2 hrs later. Lost our Choice Privilege points too, plus having to reload all our luggage. Gives Quality a bad name.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    26
    10
    15
    4
See reviews for
15
31
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fallbrook, California
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel seems to be older, but it was clean and comfortable. You can park a straight truck in the hotel lot, so that was convenient!
I was first given a key to a room that had stripped beds, then was upgraded to a suite with no cost difference. I actually am a diamond member, so they could have done that to begin with!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stopped in Wilcox for one night (10-11-2013) and found roaches running around on the room floor in the AM. The elderly woman at the front desk was sympathetic saying, "Oh, someone else reported that too."
They gave me $10 off the room bill. Considering the room was $74 and came with a sagging shower rod and well worn furnishings as well as roaches . . .I'd recommend somewhere else.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed in an accessible room that had the worst shower ever. No shower curtain but staff brought it. Upon showering found that the shower head would only stay in position towards the room so a 2 inch lake formed. My husband has balance issues so I called front desk who promptly brought towels so I could soak up water and. Are a dam so m y husband could shower. Since this was a room obtained with points my husband asked if they give the worst rooms to reward members. Be very Leary about this hotel.

Room Tip: Check out the room before checking in
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed 1 night and couldn't wait to leave. The bed was comfortable and clean. The carpet needed replacing and the rest of the room needs an updating badly. If you need a cheap nights stay in a clean room and not caring about anything else, this might be your place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westland, MI
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

During my travel from Albuquerque to Phoenix, I had to catch up on some much needed rest so I decided to try the QI in Willcox, AZ. I was pleased to say that in addition to a restful night's sleep, I was greeted by awesome service by all of the staff I encountered. I needed to do some laundry and the guest laundry was broken, so the desk clerk volunteered to take care of it for me. This is something that I have never experienced before and am extremely grateful for.The rooms are comfortable with 5 pillows. The breakfast was a complete breakfast not continental which was a great thing to begin the next day of driving with. Next time in Willcox, Quality Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Its an older property. Our room was clean and the a/c worked great. Nice full breakfast (eggs to order). The pool was closed when we were there. The staff was very nice. For the price $50 its hard to beat if you're just passing through. We used it so we could get an early start visiting Chiricahua National Monument.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1100 W Rex Allen Dr, Willcox, AZ 85643
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Willcox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Willcox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Willcox
Best Western Willcox
Willcox Best Western
Best Western Plaza Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.