We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Quality breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 W Rex Allen Dr, Willcox, AZ 85643   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in Willcox
Phoenix, AZ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Quality breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Accessible location, good place to stay,only 30-40 minutes to the Chiricahuas, 30 minutes to Tombstone and an hour to Kartchner Caverns. Quiet, comfortable, clean room with 2 queen beds.
Large breakfast room that offer tasty hot breakfast. Tender ham & sausage & biscuits, yum! Also close to gas station & shopping.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    26
    9
    15
    4
See reviews for
15
31
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, Ontario
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We came back to this hotel on our return trip because of the wonderful beds, and great breakfast. We were pleased to see that they don't serve the same breakfast every day. You can still get the made to order eggs, but instead of bacon, they had huge slabs of ham. They also switched up the side dishes.

We did say on our last review that the internet was being "repaired", but we were suspicious because of the laminated sign. The wireless was still down a week later, but if the reviews are any indication, it's been an ongoing problem.

We did have a shocking run in with a cockroach. (see picture) We've never even seen a cockroach in real life, but were very certain that the huge bug we found in the bathroom sink was indeed a cockroach! It couldn't get out of the sink because of the slippery sides. We trapped it in a plastic cup and took it down to the office. The girl there told us that yes, it was a roach, but it was a sewer roach. She apologized, saying that they do make their way up the drains at this time of the year, but she would show it to the manager.
To be clear we never found any roaches in the room, or any evidence of droppings. You can be sure that I plugged both the bathroom sink, and the bathtub as soon as we got back to the room. Our room was on the top floor.

Despite this, we would definitely stay here again! It was a great hotel!

Room Tip: Top floor, back side, middle is the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We have not stayed at a Quality Inn for several years due to a very bad experience with one of the other chains operated by the parent company.
What a plesant surprise. The room was clean, comfortable, quiet all a travler could ask for. The Breakfast room was equally plesant with a full hot breakfast, including eggs cooked to order.
This was a short stop on a business trip that gave us a chance to give the motel chain a second chance. We are glad we did and will quite likely return to staying at the chain as a result of our experience in Willcox.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

The Quality Inn in Willcox is located on Rex Allen Drive, a street named for the city's famous former resident. It is very easy to reach from Interstate Highway 10 and provides guests with numerous opportunities to explore the many interesting sites located in this Southern Arizona community.

Our room was large, clean, and comfortable with access to a large outdoor swimming pool. Internet service in each room and a small "business center" area located in the Inn's office were also available for all guests. The morning breakfast was excellent, contained a variety of hot and cold breakfast items, and was efficiently run by a pleasant, very helpful Inn employee. This employee made certain that all of us had plenty to eat and was even willing to prepare eggs according to the individual preferences of breakfast guests.

The room we stayed in included a king-sized bed and rented for less than $60.00 per night, including the excellent breakfast described above. During a two week trip throughout the Southwest, I found this Quality Inn to be the best value for my motel/hotel/inn room dollar on the trip. Based on my experience, I highly recommend this Quality Inn to all travelers seeking a nice, clean, conveniently located overnight stay at a reasonable price in Southern Arizona. After staying at this Quality Inn, I will look forward to including stays at other Quality Inns during future trips.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

This hotel was great for our night stop over. Room was very good and clean. The staff were very helpful with finding food and other places. The breakfast was the very best we found in Az in more than two weeks stays at hotels.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Nearly everyone we met in Willcox was friendly, but the evening staff at the hotel seemed especially helpful. The price was amazing...$45 per room, and included a full hot breakfast. The pool is central and nice for kids. We bought supper at the Dot's place next door and were very satisfied. Over all a good experience. At the hot breakfast, eggs were cooked to order. However, there was no juice available as it hadn't been delivered (couldn't they run next door and buy a few gallons of OJ?), and the milk ran out, so the only thing for non-coffee drinkers to drink with breakfast was water. I discovered just before leaving that my in-room coffee machine didn't work. Also, the wi-fi router was down for our stay. Slight glitches in an otherwise pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

The room was very nice, price okay, breakfast pretty good. However the bed was the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1100 W Rex Allen Dr, Willcox, AZ 85643
Location: United States > Arizona > Willcox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in Willcox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Willcox
Best Western Willcox
Willcox Best Western
Best Western Plaza Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.