We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish the food was this good in Baytown texas!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Salsa Fiesta Mexican Restaurant

Salsa Fiesta Mexican Restaurant
1201 W Rex Allen Dr, Willcox, AZ 85643-1032
520-384-4233
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 23 Restaurants in Willcox
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wish the food was this good in Baytown texas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Food and service was excellent! Had the cheese enchiladas and a shredded beef taco. Taco was stuffed with beef! I highly recommend this place.
Lots of different kinds of salsa to choose from!
9/13/2013

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    19
    7
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Ole'!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I actually went there several years ago and was happy to find it still there. I am used to great Mexican food, and found this place as good as many others. It wasn't too crowded, and many of those there were locals - always a good sign.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, NC
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Nice family run restaurant,”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We have been here once before and it is still great. It's not a fancy place but it's clean and the food is very good. The staff were very friendly and get the job done quickly. Hint: when you get there, you go to the Salsa Bar to pick your type of Salsa. We tried the corn nuggets appitizer and it was great. I'd recommend this place to you.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
620 reviews 620 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 131 cities Reviews in 131 cities
400 helpful votes 400 helpful votes
“Food is authentic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We lived in Mexico for a year so we can attest that it was authentic Mexican food, not Tex-mex. It's a small place off the highway, not fancy. The service was not the best but OK overall. There is a salsa bar and the waitress didn't tell us we had to actually go serve ourselves.
We were driving through Arizona and that was better than fast food!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Brand New and Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Great salsa bar. Clean restaurant, quick service. Red enchilada sauce is vegetarian and delicious. Chips are great. The margarita was watery (even with a Grand Manier float) and needs a re-do.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salsa Fiesta Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Salsa Fiesta Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Salsa Fiesta Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.