We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than most” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willcox

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willcox to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willcox
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1251 N Virginia Avenue, Willcox, AZ 85643   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Willcox
Hillsboro, OR
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Better than most”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We took a 15 day road trip and this property was tied for Best of Class. It is 4 years old, but the maintenance and attention to detail in cleaning made it look brand new. The sheets were amazingly high thread count soft, the towels were fluffy and looked brand new. The room had all of the usual things, mattresses slightly firm, four pillows with a duvet with removable cover. Flat screen t.v., mini-fridge, microwave, coffee pot and so forth. Wilcox (the town) is not exactly the epicenter of the economy of Arizona but this motel could hold it's own and likely surpass most properties in Tucson or Phoenix.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    69
    25
    4
    1
See reviews for
36
65
12
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

At the price point we received a great nights sleep. Room was clean, save for suitcase marks on the walls, and spacious. WiFi is included as was breakfast the next morning. Breakfast was excellent at this pricepoint with Denver omelets, pancakes, gravy & biscuits along with bagels and a danish. We were met by a friendly front desk staff as was the housekeeping staff and breakfast attendant.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narragansett, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

What a wonderful stay we had in this hotel. It was clean, convenient and comfortable. The staff was friendly and most helpful. The room was clean with plenty of room. The beds were very comfy! Breakfast was a fabulous surprise with so many delicious choices. If you are looking for a great place to stay in Willcox, a visit to this hotel will not disappoint you!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We had several hotel choices in Willcox while visiting their Wine Festival and did we ever make the right choice! We were warmly greeted by two pleasant young ladies at check in who gave us a wealth of info. Although the lobby was quite small it opened onto the Business Center and the extra large dining room. Our room was a nice size and clean. It had a coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, refrigerator and microwave along with complimentary high speed internet. The bed was comfortable and the pillows cases even had "firm" or "soft" embroidered on the hem. There was an exercise room and heated pool available. We have stayed in hotels where the complimentary breakfast was a loaf of bread on the counter. This breakfast included hard boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy, omlettes, fresh fruit, pancakes, oatmeal and drinks. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We booked at the Holiday Inn Express website for the best rate on the web.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Land of Pleasant Living
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

What you would expect from the HIE, which is why I like to stay with the brand, not to mention their Priority Rewards program. Got upgraded as a platinum member whic is always a plus. Clean and spacious room and breakfast choices are more than adequate. Helpful front desk staff. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We needed a stop between San Diego and El Paso so picked this town where could have been another town or hotel to choose. I chose this as the reviews rated favorable and drive time consideration. It was okay but could improve in my opinion. The tub did not drain when taking a shower as the sink also was slow to drain. I thought about letting the front desk know but considered that a maid would realize this if she is cleaning as the tub would not drain then either. Also there is no fan in the bathroom when taking a shower. Another thing that differed from all the other hotels that I stayed in as were much nicer than this one. The breakfast was okay and acceptable but found the coffee and juice both were watery and not great. They charged me an extra $20.00 a night for my small 25 lb dog. This would be accepted but after my trip, where I stayed in other Holiday Inn Express which did not charge extra, found it interesting that they would as their rooms were not even as nice. On the return trip home, I chose another place to stay as this one did not stand out enough to want to return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willcox, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear hotelhussey,

Thank you for your review regarding your experience in our hotel. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience your experience may have caused you. We strive to exceed our guests’ expectations and create memorable experiences. We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. Your review will be used to reconsider improvements needed and I hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Mia R.
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Verde, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We went for the wine tasting event. It was nice to enjoy the event come back and relax. We will be staying again for Rex Allen Days in October!!. The room was clean and quite, would stay again - Breakfast was a little weak. seems all of there Hotels food needs improved.
The gym was a nice and clean with the pool. parking was easy and heard no highway noise.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willcox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willcox

Address: 1251 N Virginia Avenue, Willcox, AZ 85643
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Willcox
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Willcox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willcox 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Hotel in Willcox, AZ Boasts Comfort & Convenience Enjoy a relaxing stay at our pet friendly Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Willcox, AZ, conveniently located off I-10 and near the Chiricahua Museum and the Cowboy Hall of Fame. Families looking for lodging in Willcox, AZ love staying at our hotel which is ideally located between El Paso, TX and Tucson, AZ. Our Willcox hotel's location is near many area attractions, such as the Kartchner Caverns, the Chiricahua National Monument and the OK Corral in Tombstone. Willcox is also home to the famous Rex Allen Cowboy Hall of Fame which is only two miles away. Business travelers also enjoy lodging at our Willcox, AZ hotel due to its location near area businesses including Valley Tele-Com, UTC, Chochise College, Lucent Technologies and Georgia-Pacific, all are within 10 miles of our accommodations in Willcox. Guests can take advantage of our premium business services like a convenient, 24-hour business center, free, high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access and a large meeting room with video conferencing and A/V equipment available. During your stay at our pet friendly lodging in Willcox, AZ you can enjoy our amenities such as the refreshing outdoor pool and enjoy a workout in the newly renovated 24-hour fitness center. In addition, we offer a complimentary, hot breakfast bar every morning. Check out our great Willcox, AZ hotel's deals and book your stay in Willcox today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willcox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Willcox
Holiday Inn Express Willcox
Willcox Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Willcox

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willcox, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.