We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Artesian Hotel, Casino & Spa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sulphur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Artesian Hotel, Casino & Spa
Save
You added The Artesian Hotel, Casino & Spa to your Saves list
1001 W 1st Street, Sulphur, OK 73086   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sulphur
Marlow, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Just got back from our stay at the Artesian Hotel and have to say it was one of the most wonderful times I've ever had! My husband and I along with two dear friends went there to celebrate our 43rd anniversary. We originally was only going to spend one night but enjoyed ourselves so much we stayed another night. First night we stayed in the Hollywood suite absolutely gorgeous. The next night we moved into the Govenor Suite, beyond our wildest expectations. The staff is so wonderful and went above and beyond making sure all our comforts and needs were met. The beds were so comfortable and the rooms were spotless. Will definitely return .... often!!!

Room Tip: Governors Suite looks over the Park. Beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artesian H, eCommunity Manager at The Artesian Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in two of our popular themed suites. Thank you for making us a part of your celebration and for taking the time to review us. Happy anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    26
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
19
60
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

The room was fantastic! Loved the bed. Lovely place to stay in this part of the state! We had wonderful food. The bar is very cool and very nice. There was transportation to the larger casino south of the hotel (near Texas border). The casino was small, but probably would satisfy most guests. We went for hotel -- not gambling.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artesian H, eCommunity Manager at The Artesian Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forney, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was rebuilt in 2013 and is beautiful! Huge rooms (recommend the corner King suite). Room was spotless with amenities such as mini fridge, a Kuerig and walk in marble shower. The spa was awesome. Probably best massage I have ever had. I would have given it all fives but there is not a lot to do in Sulphur this time of the year. Choctaw National Recreation area is there but pretty drab in the winter. Other than driving somewhere else the other big draw is the casino.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Spent a wonderful New Years Eve enjoying the restaurant and the lounge. Large and comfortable rooms and well appointed. Restaurant service was okay but not great. The area looking interesting as well and would be beautiful in the Spring.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

My mom took me here to celebrate my big,"50". We had the best time. The hotel is fantastic. The service is great. If you want a boutique hotel with a very adequate, but smaller than the bigger casinos, this is for you. We like to play at the casino and there were plenty of options. The restaurant was great. The service was friendly and accommodating. The beds were so comfortable. The only draw back was the keruig coffee maker. We like coffe quick in the morning and more than one cup. If you like that as well, order room service.
We visited to Chickasaw Cultural Museum to learn more about our heritage. It is an amazing experience fo everyone.
Overall, it was a super trip and a gem in the middle of Oklahoma!

Room Tip: Order room service if you like a few cups of coffee in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed three nights over the Thanksgiving holiday. The service was impeccable. Check-in found us a room with a bath (you do need to ask if you want a bathtub). The hotel is new and there are a couple of weird things with the room (no reading lamp by the chair and can't turn off the bedside lights while you're in bed!). The hotel and room are beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The hotel only has four floors so is very intimate and doesn't seem crowded even when full. The spa is beautiful with very good treatments. We went twice. We had Thanksgiving dinner in the restaurant. Excellent (only glitch was our salad arrived after dinner had arrived). Thanksgiving dinner only $14.95!!! We are not gamblers but did visit the casino a couple of times. The casino is attached but in a separate building so the hotel doesn't have the noise or smoke! Cute, well done shops at street level. The hotel is across the street from Chickasaw National Recreation Area so we could walk to trails in the park. Valet parking is complimentary. We called for a bellman when we checked out. Apparently all of the luggage carts had disappeared that morning. The bellman came immediately and brought another employee with him to help carry the luggage down so we wouldn't have to wait. As we walked out of the elevator, the valet drove up with our car.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, NY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Stayed 1 night in October, and was very pleased. Room was incredible, food was top notch, staff super friendly, and casino loads of fun. Would go back again if ever in the area again. Wish it were not so far away.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Artesian Hotel, Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Artesian Hotel, Casino & Spa

Address: 1001 W 1st Street, Sulphur, OK 73086
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Sulphur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sulphur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From world-class spa facilities and shopping to a bustling casino, guests will delight at the array of fabulous amenities and activities just steps from their rooms. If business or group events are on the agenda, look no further than The Artesian’s extensive meeting facilities, complete with on-site services to cater to your every need. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Artesian Hotel, Casino & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.