We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just one of many” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Margarita Villa

Margarita Villa
1567 Spinnaker Dr Ste 200, Ventura, CA 93001
(805) 654-7906
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #134 of 385 Restaurants in Ventura
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Just one of many”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

There is nothing special about this restaurant except for its location, it is just one more a mediocre average place with average mediocre tasting food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    14
    14
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“The View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

The food has always been typical while the view from the deck is worth the visit. We have never had a complaint about the food and compared to what other restaurants charge in the marina it is a good deal. Sitting on the deck enjoying the sun and view complete the whole experience. Since finding this location whenever in the area we enjoy our lunch there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, Iowa
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Better options exist at Ventura Harbor”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Our weekend lunch was -- OK. My wife had good shrimp enchiladas. My beef tacos were ok but not exceptional. If you're going to have the word margarita in your name, you should make really good ones. Ours were average, at best. The harbor view is nice.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Decent Mexican food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Decent Mexican food. I definitely enjoyed my food, but it wasn't anything outstanding. We went around 8:00 and the restaurant seemed a little quiet. Maybe it is a more happening spot during happy hour.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, CA
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Complete miss on the margaritas”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I don't recall ever having to return a drink. Salt must have fallen into my glass because my pomegranate margarita was so salty had to send it back. I tried a blended mango margarita as a replacement and it didn't taste right either. Even my friend, who ordered the upgraded Petron margarita, said something was off. Service was friendly, chips, salsa and veggie quesadilla were good, but we won't be returning for drinks here,

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Margarita Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Margarita Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.