We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great fish tacos and clam chowder” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seaward Village Fish & Chips

Seaward Village Fish & Chips
1125 S Seaward Ave, Ventura, CA 93001-3872
805-653-1511
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #79 of 392 Restaurants in Ventura
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
san jose, ca, usa
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“great fish tacos and clam chowder”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

love the clam chowder. The calamari and chips were good too but too little calamari, wish there were more calamari than fries. the fried fish tacos were yummy as well

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coatesville, PA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great local eatery!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

The woman who checked us in at the Ventura Beach Marriott recommended the Seaward Village area as a place within walking distance of the hotel where we could get lunch. She mentioned SV Fish & Chips as one good choice. SV Fish & Chips is a tiny place but the sevice was excellent, the prices were reasonable and the fish and chips which my husband had, and the grilled salmon sandwich I had were both excellent. There are 3 outside tables, and a couple sitting at one of them highly recommended the restaurant to us. We started out inside but were able to move to an outside table when one became available. Waitress was most helpful in helping us make our selections. Will definitely go there again when in the area

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“FISH & CHIPS NEAR OCEAN”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Very small, but excellent food. Good service. Gorgeous sunset!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Just like home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Yes their fish and chips was almost as good as being back in England. It was a lovely day and I was able to sit outside with our dog and enjoy the food. This restaurant is small and it gets a lot of trade from what I saw. I had the cod and chips which also strangely comes with some onion rings as well. The cod was nice and flaky and melted in your mouth. Parking is limited probably due to the close proximity of the sandy beach but there is 2 hour parking allowed on some of the side roads. Service was fast and friendly ..I'll be back really soon.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, CA
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Yummy and good spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

Good local spot. Small inside but I love sitting outside drinking a beer, eating their calamari and fish and chips. Not too greesy and very tasty.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seaward Village Fish & Chips also viewed

 

Been to Seaward Village Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaward Village Fish & Chips, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.