We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sushi great prices!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of I Love Sushi

I Love Sushi
5722 Telephone Rd, Ste 7, Ventura, CA 93003-5319
805-639-4009
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 337 Restaurants in Ventura
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great sushi great prices!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I went here with my children on one of their lunch breaks from work and it was great food. Make sure you call in for lunchtime as it gets busy.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    11
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

LA to the Pacific, I Love Sushi is the best sushi place for a value laden lunch. Check out the lunch specials in the menu or order off the sushi menus. The combos are awesome, food is great and there is plenty of it to satisfy the hungriest.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“bad service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

the sushi roll are ok, not great. The problem is we went in 10 minutes after 2pm, so they were almost about to close, and we felt rushed and unwelcomed towards the end, the server looked upset to us when she gave us the check and they start to eat almost next us. Not cool

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, California
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Give me some of that Wasabi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I love Japenese food and this place has fresh yummy sushi. The miso soup is so tasty and the combination plate is awesome as you can get a varitey of items. Very clean place and hey you won't be disapointed....enjoy!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Sushi in Ventura”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

My first and favorite sushi place in town. Consistent quality, friendly staff, fast service—even during busy times—and an incredible team of sushi chefs. There are no bells and whistles, so if you're looking for "big city fancy rolls" and what not, you may not be satisfied, but the food is always fresh, lovingly prepared, and flavorful. Portions are not skimpy either. The boxes are large and the rolls are filling. Their miso (always important) is very very nice.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed I Love Sushi also viewed

 

Been to I Love Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage I Love Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.