We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Catered to Perfection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meridians Eatery

Meridians Eatery
2417 Harbor Boulevard, Ventura, CA 93001
8056761756
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 379 restaurants in Ventura
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Vegetarian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery
Description: We create everything fresh at Meridians & we've got something for everyone: Hand-tossed Pizza, Super Subs, Sexy Salads & loads of made-to-order hot Pasta.
Thousand Oaks, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Catered to Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Meridians catered my 40th birthday party & I think my guests enjoyed the food more than the party! We had the sandwich platter & pizza that were all devoured. Service was fast, friendly, great food & prices are reasonable. I also like to stop in from time to time to have one of their sandwiches.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    60
    15
    1
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Had the pizza and it was great!!! Many choices on the menu!!! Excellent friendly service. I will return for sure!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henniker, New Hampshire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

the italian sub had the makings of a great sub, but the bread was very dry and not much put on it for seasoning. the Spinach gorgonzola was nice, nothing different from any other I've had.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Reccommended by a friend and MAN am I glad I went!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Excellent service, great atmosphere, and as for the food... well... I live in Rome, and am a tour guide, and give Food Tours amongst other things back home and i was IMPRESSED.
Not traditionally old school Italian but had my tastebuds tingling. Fantastic!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“We Go out of our way to go to Meridians”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We camp several times a year at the beach in Ventura, we never miss a visit to Meridians. Sometimes twice in one trip. We have eaten there and taken food to go and it is always excellent. The employees are so amazing and Nice... Orders are always straight. I have recommended Meridians to several fellow campers and their reviews are fantastic also.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Meridians Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meridians Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.